Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2013

      I did not know there was a dish called Creole - I thought it was a region ! But this savoury sausage and rice dish is great and so easy to make. I used brown rice and both yellow and red peppers. Made for Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      I made this today, and wasn't sure what to expect. It is nothing like the Justin Wilson creole that I make and my family is use to. I have to agree with another reviewer... its more of a Tex-Mex rice dish than an actual "creole". It was very tasty and I may make it again. It is pretty quick and easy to put together. Now I know what I will be getting as the final result. Thank you for posting your recipe. (Made for ZWT9)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Except for the addition of garlic, I made this recipe as written for the Goddesses of ZWT-9 & the Zingo Plus Challenge. The flavor profile & ingredients taste much more Tex-Mex to me than Cajun or Creole, but we liked it just the same. I served it w/a mixed cucumber salad & a rolled tortilla filled w/melted Monterrey Jack cheese for a meal reminiscent of my yrs in Dallas. Thx for posting this recipe & the trip down memory late. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was very easy and quite tasty. My son-in-law said, "This is super-good!" I made it for ZWT9, used Zatarains rice mix and Andouille sausage. Lots of flavor and ease of making earns this an easy 5 stars! Thanks, Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      it was easy and filling I added shrimp to it and everyone loved it thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was very quick, easy, and filling. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I made this on 1/20/10, as the main dish for mine and SO's dinner. Due to what was on hand a couple of changes were made to the recipe. They are as follows, smoked sausage was used instead of the kielbasa and a freeze dried green/red pepper mix was used in place of the red bell pepper. Other than those changes, this recipe was made as written. I had to cook this dish for 25 minutes to get the rice tender. I do think that if I make this again, the amount of salsa will be reduced in half. It was a bit too much for us. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I used chorizo sausage with great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      THIS was FAN-TASTIC!!! WOW!! :) Since I used Zatarain's Spanish Rice, I adjusted the amounts according to the box. (A 16 oz. jar mild salsa and 1 1/2 cups water plus 1 Tbl. butter.) The store didn't have the sausage we wanted, but my hubby came home with some killer sun-dried tomato and mozzarella smoked chicken and turkey sausage instead that worked extremely well!! (12 oz. pkg. of Chef Bruce *aidells* brand, really good actually!) Mr. Picky even gave it 5 stars!!! This will be a favorite in our house!! Served with cornbread. Made for the ZWT5! :) Thanks so much Charmie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      "I'm stuffed!" is what DS2 said after eating his third helping of this. The fact is - we were all stuffed because this is so very tasty. I like skillet meals like this that come together quickly on a busy school/work night. I often keep diced peppers and onions in the freezer so that made it that much quicker. I might make my own rice mix (or buy the "converted" brand mix) because the brand we used became a bit gummy and had more salt than we usually use. Great dish Charmie777! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Very good, easy to prepare! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made this for ZWT3, and it was very easy to prepare. I actually decided on the spur of the moment to make it, so I had to make a couple of substitutions. I didn't have any kielbasa, so I used chorizo sausage. I also didn't have a package of Spanish rice mix, so I looked at several recipes for it here and saw that they included cumin, chili powder, oregano and garlic powder. I used arborio rice with these seasonings for the Spanish rice mix. The dish turned out delicious and very flavorful. With this I served Rita's Cornbread With Jalapeno and Cheddar Cheese #50379.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      My kind of meal, quick and easy! I had to substitute the Spanish Rice mix with Taco Rice mix, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this one again!! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      wonderful! wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Very nice, easy and quick. I used Tofurky instead of meat sausage, my apology to the chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Wow Charmie! This one is a winner. So easy to make (perfect for a weeknight meal) and so so tasty. I used the frozen peppers they sell for stir-fry and I think they worked out well (I'm sure fresh would have been even better). Heated up beautifully for lunch the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      The reason why I gave this recipe this rating is because it is very salty. Otherwise it was a good tasty meal. Worth the try. Thanks again for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      What a quick and easy meal to put together. Wasn't any left after the family got done. I think the next time I will add a little creole seasoning for more of a kick but it was fine just like it is. Thanks for the quick week night recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creole

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.7
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    77%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1453.3 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Spanish rice mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes