Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creme Fraiche Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creme Fraiche Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2012

      I chose this recipe to use up some leftover creme fraiche I had from another dish. The sauce takes about 10 minutes to make up, so have your pasta cooking while making the chicken mixture. The colour of the dish is very bland, so I would consider adding some steamed broccoli to liven it up! Thanks for the posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Delicious and utterly RICH. I served it over farfelle pasta rather than penne and thickened the sauce with a bit of flour and water slurry to thicken it, but other than that, made as specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I am not a big fan of French cuisine, but this recipe turned me into a French cuisine lover! :) I loved everything about this dish. I made exactly as written (using white wine) except I left out the mushrooms because I don't like them. I'm putting this recipe straight into my keeper file. I had this with a simple tossed salad topped with Babzy's Salad Dressing and Croutons and with French White Bread. Merci beaucoup for this great recipe, PaulaG. Made for ZWT5. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Oh, this was so good. The taste was out of this world and easy to make. I may add more crème fraiche next time, because I mixed the chicken mixture and penne together before serving and it soaked up a lot of the sauce. I really liked the extra crème fraiche on top, it really adds a lot to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      DH and I made this chicken for dinner a couple of nights ago. I am going to hold off on the star ratings as mine did not turn out as the photos indicate. My sauce was very thin and did not coat the penne at all (though it tasted good). I think what might of happened is that we did not drain the juice from the chicken (we definitely waited for all the wine to evaporate), which thinned out the sauce. I will have to try this again in order to get a thicker sauce like the photos illustrate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was just wonderful! I had some extra creme fraiche, so I decided to try this dish that caught my eye during Zaar World Tour 5. I made exactly as written except that I omitted the mushrooms (none on hand). The sauce was heavenly- creamy, flavorful and just plain delicious. Be sure that you let the wine evaporate in step 5, or your sauce will be a little thin. Thin or not, this was still delicious! I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow at lunch. Thanks for posting a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Definitely a keeper! I used artichoke hearts (not marinated) for an extra little zing and we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was wonderful for dinner last night. I tripled the amounts as I was cooking for 5. The whole family loved this and there were no leftovers, as my daughter's boyfriend went back for seconds. I used a Chardonnay, vidaila onion, sliced baby portabella mushrooms, Fleur De Sel and pepper. I served it with grilled bread and a green beans!! Thanks Paula for sharing this great chicken dish, will be making it again!!! Made for ZWT 5 family picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Fantastic recipe. I will also try it with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Good stuff. This will be made again in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creme Fraiche Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 852.8
     
    Calories from Fat 456
    53%
    Total Fat 50.7 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 239.0 mg
    79%
    Sodium 362.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes