Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creme De Menthe Balls (No-Bake Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creme De Menthe Balls (No-Bake Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2014

      Yummy, easy and fun! No issues with mushiness, I suppose you have to eye ball it when adding the liquid. Leaving the balls to sit in room temperature for a while (1 hr or so) will dry the surface to a thin crust. We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I used Creme De Menthe Syrup (from the ice cream toppings section) since kids were going to be consuming. I also tried baking them which was a disaster! I baked before I rolled in powdered sugar and they just flattened. Still, they were better baked with a bit of crunch. I then dipped them in chocolate as they weren't very pretty but tasted great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      These were much better frozen but over all I do not think they were very good. All you can taste is the alcohol so I might as well just drink it. They were mushy and the dough was awful to work with. Sorry. Guess this recipe was just not "the one" for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I made these for a St. Patty's Day party...My DH complained that they were too "Mushy" in the middle, so I baked them at 350 for 10 minutes. We got rave reviews from everyone! They were crunchy on the outside and chewy inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Wow!! are these little gems great bonbons!!! I knew I'd like them so I doubled the recipe. I used chocolate wafers instead of vanilla and I used homemade Zaar creme de menthe. What a treat!! Easy to make and they freeze well. My guests are gonna love these!! Thank you Rita L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Mmmm...another wonderful no-bake cookie recipe! I didn't feel like melting any chocolate, so I mixed cocoa powder into the powdered sugar before rolling the balls in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Just happened to have a bottle of the liquer on hand - first in my lifetime! Easy to assemble - better frozen. We also added some chocholate chips and melted in microwave then mixed altogether and formed into balls then put in freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      Rita, made these and popped in the freezer for St. Paddy's Day, they are yummy what I sampled, even better after i drizzled a little chocolate glaze over them...TY for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creme De Menthe Balls (No-Bake Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (679 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.6
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    36%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes