Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creme Brulee French Toast Made Overnight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creme Brulee French Toast Made Overnight

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2011

      This was really good, much better than I would have ever guessed that a make a head recipe for french toast could be and it even warmed up well in the microwave amazingly. I sprayed the pan with canola oil spray and followed the recipe. I think next time I might either lightly butter the tops of the bread or perhaps use a different flavor bread like raisin or cranberry walnut. I plan on making this for Christmas morning rather than my usual cinnamon rolls because this will be much easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I made this in a bread pudding type casserole. I cut the bread in large slices then cut again. I also doubled up on the bottom mixture, so 1 cup of butter and 2 cups of brown sugar. I also substituted with Muscavato Brown Sugar and Vanilla Bean Powder and Vanilla Bean Paste. This was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I adjusted the recipe slightly; using Challah bread in place of french bread and 2 t. of vanilla due to lack of Grand Marnier in the house, and the recipe was stil very well received. Easter brunch guests loved it! So easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      My husband loves this for breakfast. Quick easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Made this for a Father's Day brunch and it was good. It never did carmelize on the bottom even though I followed the directions to a "T". I thought it seemed kind of dry on top and agree with another reviewer that maybe buttering the tops would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      French Toast for dinner? Indulgent French Toast for dinner? Yep! What a tasty treat. Wife and adult son raved about the meal. I used a dense and chewy rustic bread that turned out as the perfect platform for this dish. Balanced the sweetness of the toast with a thick sliced, bacon side. This stays in our regular meal rotation.

      I did do something very wrong...I broiled the dish for the final minute in the oven. It didn't need that. Won't repeat that step again! But the dish handled my "creative" final flourish just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      What a sweet morning treat for breakfast!!! I made this for 2 servings using 1/4 of the amounts and did have any Grand Marnier, but otherwise made as written. Definitely needs no added toppings!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Texture was a little odd, but flavor was very good. Made in the morning before leaving for work, took it out of the fridge when we got home and popped it in the oven when DH was on the way. DD says, Save that recipe Mom, so you can make it again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Yummy! I used some going stale french bread and it worked out perfectly. I used both the Grand Marnier and Vanilla but really didn't detect the orange flavor at all - might tweek that a bit. Fun breakfast to serve anytime or when you have company. I served it with bacon and fresh fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I made this today for my daughters field hockey team breakfast. They loved this dish! I did not add the Grand Marnier just more Vanilla. This was very easy and a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      So delicious! Made this for my in-laws arrival on the morning jet and this was a HUGE hit! I subbed Triple Sec for the Grand Marnier and used homemade challah bread. Absolutely wonderful. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Made this for Easter breakfast...delicious and easy!!!! I left out the Grand Marnier and just doubled the vanilla. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      YUM!!!!!! I will be making this again soon. When we have family from out of town, I like to prepare breakfast as much as possible the night before. We all had seconds, it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is so good! A bit on the sweet side but it went over with great reviews from all that ate it. Very easy to prepare and no mess in the morning. Just served it with bacon and some sliced fruit for a quick breakfast for overnight company. Thanks KPD for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Oh my goodness! I was looking for a recipe that would impress my sister in law (whom I had never met)and this certainly did it. She could not stop raving about it! Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creme Brulee French Toast Made Overnight

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1392.2
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    28%
    Total Fat 44.1 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 24.3 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 327.0 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1609.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 210.9 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 63.2 g
    252%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes