Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creme Brulee French Toast

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      What a wonderful way to start the day. Breakfast already prepared, ready to bake. Miss Bev, this is terrific. I went to the store and bought a challah turbin loaf. It was so good in this recipe. It was so easy to make, and the Grand Marnier was a wonderful flavor to add. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      A crowd pleaser I will make again. I cut the sugar and butter in half, eliminated the salt and used Cointreau. I too appreciated having breakfast prepared the night before and just popping it in the oven in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I thought this casserole was absolutely delicious! My husband and I thought this tasted a lot like creme brulee, too. I had to bake it for an hour to get the top nice and toasty. I will most definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      A friend shared this recipe with me and I had to make it. I've made it a couple times now and loved it. Great to make right before going to bed and put it in the fridge so all I have to do in the morning is put it in the oven. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I don't think I would make this for breakfast again, it is too sweet, and more like a bread pudding. However, I would make this as a dessert again with some whipped cream and some ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I made this over the weekend because my neice brought me a loaf of challa and I wanted to make something special with it. YUMMY!! I used pure maple syrup instead of corn syrup and I added 1/4 tsp each cardamom and cinnamon to the egg mixture before dipping and pouring. It was a hit at the brunch. Even the person who claimed to not like french toast had two servings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Very nice recipe Peg. I used this recipe when we had a lot of company spending the weekend and LOVED that it was made up the night before and baked in the morning. Being in a very small town, couldn't find the recommended bread so just used the the best substitute I could find. Turned out wonderful with rave reviews. Served with fresh fruit and with that great toppings (on the bottom) no one wanted anything else on it. Ease of preparation and unusual presentation makes this a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Excellent - and very easy! A brunch hit. I used Triple Sec instead of Grand Marnier, much cheaper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Made this wonderful dish for overnight guests. It was a hit. Easy to prepare and great that it can be prepared ahead of time. Will make this again before to long. Thank-you for this great recipe Peg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We enjoyed this a lot. There were only 3 of us (my husband, me and my grandson) so I probably should have cut the recipe in half. It's pretty filling. It's so nice because it prepared the night before -- then just popped in the oven. We will definitely be making this again -- I know my other grandchildren will enjoy it. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I've made this one twice now, and each time it comes out great. The only drawback...I'm sure it is destroying my fat and cholesterol level!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I used challa bread 90050 and cut back on the sugar and butter so it wasn't overly rich.It was excellent.I used cinnamon and will add raisins next time.Definately a must for overnight guests or even a pajama party.It was more work making the bread but the end result was worth it.thanks for posting,Mrssoupie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I already cut down on the sugar, but it was still too sweet, felt really sickly afterwards actually, glad I didn't have it for breakfast (not a big fan of sweet breakfast, it upsets my stomach) It's quite special, I've never made something like this before, so it's a first for me, but probably won't make it again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      This is a keeper. The recipe didn't say how much corn syrup to use so I eyed it. I also cut it back for 2 servings and it worked out just deliciously. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I made this on Saturday for a brunch with some of the neighbors. The crowd went WILD and everyone asked for the recipe. I particularly liked the fact that it can be assembled ahead of time. This is a quick and easy dish to make for guests. I made this exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this winner, Peg629.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Made this absolutely decadent baked french toast this weekend. So easy ... so good. Wouldn't change a thing. Everyone loved it. It has been added to my keepers. A wonderful tasting make ahead. Sure to impress family and friends! Thank you Peg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      This is one of my Favorite breakfasts Done up that is!I served it with Grand Marnier Sauce Grand Marnier Sauce I will be making this again for Christmas morning. I can have it prepared the day before to pop into the oven in the morning. Grand Marnier is also a favorite of mine. Along with my version of Mimosa`s Grand Champagne Grand Champagne. Thanks for a wonderful Breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creme Brulee French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.9
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    43%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 239.3 mg
    79%
    Sodium 541.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes