Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creme Brulee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creme Brulee

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      Perfect texture!! I used half and half instead of milk. I do prefer it a bit sweeter so I'll increase the sugar a bit. But it is super easy to make and everyone loved it. I did not find it too eggy and broiler was fine but I think I'll invest in a torch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Very, very good recipe for Creme Brulee.........I've made it twice now, and have decreased the cream and milk down to one cup to make a more solid version.... But it definitely deserves 5 stars.....I too have ordered many creme brulee's at various restaurants and this is the closest to the best I've had....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Six eggs would have been sufficient. Other than that it is a basic recipe. Tastes good, just basic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Yum! What a great way to use up leftover egg yolks from recipes that only take the whites! Sure, it's a little eggy tasting but the flavor is nice. I used the vanilla bean and I have a torch for the sugar on top. Fun! This was also the easiest creme brulee recipe I've ever made. That's a huge plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I consider myself a creme brulee "snob" and while this was tasty, it was VERY eggy--more like an egg custard than creme brulee. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made this for dinner party Saturday and it was very easy and very good. I took reviewer Vontrottzu's suggestion and added 8 oz of melted chocolate to it and got a milk chocolate creme brulee. Next time think I will add more chocolate to get a darker chocolate creme brulee. No problems with it not setting up right, it was nice and firm but I used all cream instead of half cream and half milk. Excellent, thanks Colby's Mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Oh my this is so good, and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Great taste, and very easy to make.Next time I make it, I am going to use Splenda instead of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made this last week for my family and we all loved it. Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      My neighbor bought me a mini-torch/creme brulee set for my b-day. Wife and I spent the day outside doing planting, gardening, etc. Neighbor and her husband spent the day scraping and prepping their house to paint. I'd been wanting to try this recipe, and I figured everyone could use a treat after a long day of manual labor. This was easy (I mean EASY) to make and came out perfect. I substituted regular sugar for the caramelized top and it came out crispy and beautiful. A definite make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      The Best... except I stuffed up the sugar on top. Instead of a crack it was a dull munch (my fault).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      The custard was among the best I have had--though I had a terrible time with the brown sugar! I could not get it to carmelize with a torch or under the broiler! Next time I think I will try raw sugar instead...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Quite marvelous, elegant, and the best creme brulee I have ever tasted. I also added Valrhona Bittersweet Chocolate the second time I made this and it was equally wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Excellent recipe! My husband just bought me a little butane torch for my birthday and I couldn't wait to make creme brulee (my favorite dessert!) Yours was the first recipe I tried and it will be the ONLY one I ever use--not difficult and absolutely creamy and delicious. I tried it out on a friend of ours who is a home ec teacher and she practically licked the bowl! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      I loved this recipe too.. I did have to cook it a little longer to get it to "set" but maybe that's the difference between ovens and using "heavy cream" in the USA and normal fresh cream found here in The Netherlands ? I don't know what the difference is, but don't actually care much as the result was great ! I also substituted 2 teaspoons of vanilla essence as I didn't have vanilla beans and the taste was still brilliant. Will be earmarking this for our next dinner party dessert :) Thanks ! ...andria:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creme Brulee

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.4
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    72%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 290.5 mg
    96%
    Sodium 67.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes