Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creme Brulee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creme Brulee

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2003

      Very very good! Easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and used a vanilla bean. The first time I made this I used tea cups, not a good idea. The next time I used ramekins of course these were just right. Again very good. I have placed this recipe in my guest file. Thank you Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This was easy and delicious!! I made it once by halving the recipe and it was good but just wasn't perfection. Well I made it again today by doing the full recipe and it was outstanding!!! I did use alittle more vanila, my preference. I used 7 oz ramekins. I also didn't put aluminum foil over it. I used very hot tap water for the bath. I baked them for 40 minutes and they were completely done. I left them sit in the bath on the counter for about 10 - 15 minutes before putting them in the fridge. I used my little torch. the taste was very yummy, smooth, lucious and I was very proud of myself. Thank you so much for this recipe. This will be my permanent one. I am going to try it again and add fresh bing cherries in the bottom of the ramekins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Great flavor in this creme brulee. I only had one cup of cream so used half and half for the rest of my half recipe. Still turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I'm not going to lie - I was pretty scared of this recipe. But it turned out beautifully! I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      YUM!!! WOW! OMG!! Thats all I heard...Thank you so much for the recipe ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was wonderfully creamy and yummy! I made a half batch and substituted a cup of unsweetened coconut milk for one of the cups of heavy cream, put toasted coconut on top and served it with mango. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      Love it!!!!!!! This is so delicious and perfect!!! The only changed I made is 2/3 cup sugar. Easy and delicious!!! I get raves when I make this and everyone loves it!!! Thank you for such an awesome recipe!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      This is an amazing recipe. I made it the first time when we had friends over for dinner to plan our trip to France. There wasn't a drop left in anyone's ramekin. Had a bit of trouble getting the top to carmelize, so tonight I'm using superfine sugar -- a tip I found on another site. Thanks so much. This has always been a favorite dessert of ours, but I was always afraid to make it. This recipe is extremely easy, almost foolproof. My ramekins are a bit deep so it takes about 45-50 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      made this a few days ago with my best bud and we were amazed! it was so silky smooth..perfect texture...and the right amount of sweetness...i will def make this again..my new fav recipe for creme brulee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Oh. My. YUM!!! Like someone else said, don't let the recipe intimidate you because this is extremely easy. I halved the recipe out of fear I would mess it up, and I regret it already. However, I doubled, maybe even tripled the vanilla (by accident). I would be ok with even more vanilla. I used the broiler and an ice bath to carmelize brown sugar on top. Other than the tiny burnt part in the center, the topping turned out perfect. Thanks for posting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Excellent!!! A big hit with my family last night. I have always been leary about making Creme Brulee but decided to give it a go. This was so easy to make. I used vanilla extract. I only have 4 oz ramekins so I ended up with 12. Cooked for about an hour (I kept checking them and adding more time after 1/2 hour). I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      DELISH!!! I didn't have a sieve and just ladeled from the pot into the ramekins. The bottom of the pot had some scrambly egg type stuff, so I left that in the pot. None of that stuff ended up in the creme brulee itself. Super easy- don't let the recipe scare you!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This turned out great. Will definitely use this as my basic creme brulee recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I made these yesterday (1/2 recipe). This dessert was soo good and easy to make! I will make these again when I have extra egg yolks to use! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Wow! Thank you for giving me a recipe that made my husband try desperately to get every last drop of this out of his ramekin. He declared this better than any other creme brulee he'd ever had, even from the local fancy pants restaurant that charges out the nose for it. I quartered the recipe (2 1/2 egg yolks, 8 oz heavy cream) and doubled the vanilla. It cooked for about 40 minutes and sat in the water bath to cool for about another 20 before I removed them; I was afraid they'd overcooked but the inside was still rich, creamy, and smooth when I served them the next day. It was almost too vanilla-y for me but the hubs begged me to make it again very soon, since I told him how easy it was (I think I'll be getting roped into making this a lot from now on!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is AMAZING! I have always been addicted to this dessert, but I never knew how to use it! I followed the directions exactly, but I used 7" ramekins. Because of them holding more liquid, I had to keep them in the oven for 55 minutes, but I used room temperature water for the pan, so that's probably why it took longer. They came out perfect! My husband and I used a propane lighter he had, and it did the job! Thanks for such an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This came out better than any restaurant Creme Brulee I've ever had (well, except maybe Club 33, but it was right there with it!). And I just used organic vanilla extract. Imagine if I had used a real vanilla bean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      simple to make and so delicious! i was so pleased with the results that i want to make it every weekend :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Amazing Taste! I usually add a ground pod of cardamom to the mix, and substitute vanilla bean and cognac for the vanilla extract. Great flavor and texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Very foolproof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creme Brulee

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.8
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    77%
    Total Fat 49.1 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 370.5 mg
    123%
    Sodium 74.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites