Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creeping Crust Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creeping Crust Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2014

      Very easy recipe with simple, inexpensive ingredients. I used Black Berries for this Cobbler & turned out amazing. This is one recipe I will use often for many years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Made this last night with fresh blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries, prob. a little more than 2 cups. Followed rest of recipe to a T. DH Loves loves loves this! I agree with other reviewers that it's a little sweet, but since he's so happy, who am I to tinker with success!!! Thanks for such an easy "always on hand ingredients" recipe. Update - I fixed this with fresh peaches and blackberries this time. I only warmed the peaches in the saucepan, with addition of a little cinnamon, nutmeg to season the peaches. After placing the peaches over the batter, I then sprinkled the blackberries over and pushed them down just a little. This way the berries didn't break up and disappear under the heavy peaches. Still remains uber-good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Made this with fresh sweet red cherries. I actually doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan. It was best served warm with a scoop of ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is now my favorite easy desert recipe. I make this normally with home grown blackberries but add 3-4 cups of fruit instead of 20. It is wonderful with peackes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I was in the mood for something warm, sweet and comforting on a cold, winter night... and this really hit the spot! I had one can of pears in syrup so I had improvise on the other fruits to make up the 2 cups of fruit in the recupe. I had some organic cranberries in the freezer so I threw about 1/2 c in the syrup (along with a split vanilla bean)as it warmed on the stove. I also peeled 3 granny smith apples and added those along with the pears at the last minute so they wouldn't get mushy. I added about 2 Tbs of sugar to the fruits just to take the tartness off the the cranberry mix. Then I had to substitute turbinado sugar for the white sugar in the batter since I ran out, but it was a terrific substitution. I thought the fruit might spill over the pan so I placed it on a baking sheet to catch any overflow but there was none. A terrific and easy recipe to mix and match fruit with. I served it with some vanilla bean ice cream... a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I was looking for a quick and easy dessert and this was it.I did have some cherry pie filling, but decided to use some apple pie filling I made from apples from our tree last year. It was a good decision. This is a great cobbler recipe,no matter what fruit or berries you may be using.Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. #199947

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I followed Katie4998's directions to the tee, and the peach cobbler was a family hit. It had just the right amount of sweetness and the texture of the crust was perfect! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I will serve this often. Thanks Katie! --The Home Technician

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I made this with frozen black cherries last night and it was a HUGE hit with my boyfriend. He went for seconds, even though he knew he shouldn't. I had some of the leftovers for breakfast this morning. I'm going to make it again with frozen peaches in a few days, when my mom comes over for dinner. This type of cobbler is what I consider "real" cobbler (not the pie crust variety), and I haven't had this since I was a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      My family loved it! I did add about a teaspoon of cinnamon. I served it with ice cream and/or whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Very good and easy! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      I, too, used a 29 oz can of peaches. I drained them and left out the white sugar. It took about 35 minutes in my oven for the middle to look done. I enjoyed this pretty much straight out of the over. My only complaint is that it was too buttery. I know the butter is essential but next time (yes, next time) I will cut down on the butter a bit and use frozen berries. Thanks for a quick and easy dessert recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      We've now made this cobbler twice, once with frozen peaches and most recently with frozen blackberries. It is so easy to put together and goes into the oven as we are sitting down to dinner. Vanilla ice cream along the side is just essential! I have to say that while we've only made this twice, my kids request it at least every other day. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe...it's already become a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I am really impressed at how good and easy this cobbler is. For the fruit I used a 29 0z can of peaches. The only thing I will change next time is,not add the 1/2 cup of sugar to the fruit.It was just to sweet for my taste.My DH,said he will like to have more fruit,even tho I thought the fruit amount was fine.I am going to make this again soon,and use frozen wild blue berries.Katie,thank you,and your mom for the tasty and easy recipe.:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creeping Crust Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.1
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    37%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 269.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 62.5 g
    250%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes