14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I make this recipe often and get rave reviews! Whenever I bring it to potlucks there are NO leftovers, and several ask for the recipe. I omit the whipping cream and it hasn't seemed to affect the recipe at all. Also, I use homemade chicken broth (about 1 1/2 cups), about 2 cups dried beans (soaked overnight), and paprika instead of cayenne and it's still delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 September 29, 2009

I loved this white chili because of the creaminess. Most white chili recipes do not have a creamy base and that is I chose to make this one and it did not disappoint!. Made exactly as posted and Loved it, thanks for posting, Courtly

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PleasantNancy January 23, 2010

this recipe is absolutely awesome, we made it camping over the fire and its just so tasty, recommend it to any one. It has awesome flavor and just enough kick

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smurf3680 October 31, 2011

Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SooZeeQ December 21, 2010

Made this last night and it went over well with the whole family. Really had a good flavor, I just wished it would of had more liquid to it. I thought mine came out on the thicker side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 September 27, 2010

We all loved this! Added some cilantro to garnish each bowl. So tasty and mildly spicy. Great for Sunday afternoon football watching with breadsticks on the side!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjp1961 September 19, 2010

We aren't fans of cumin so I only used 1/2 tsp. Hubby liked this more then I did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u April 10, 2009

This is identical to the recipe my mother uses, and it always comes out great! I finally got a copy of her recipe and had to see if it was up here. =] Almost all of the spice comes from the chiles, so you can just use more or less depending on your audience.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness December 30, 2008

I really liked this and will definately make again! I used a roasted deli chicken, only 1 can of chilies, and fat free half & half instead of cream. Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama January 24, 2008

My family loved this!! I used leftover turkey, fresh garlic instead of powdered, and I thickened it a little with some corn starch. Totally yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dyralston January 07, 2008
Creamy White Chili