Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy White Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy White Chili

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2009

      I make this recipe often and get rave reviews! Whenever I bring it to potlucks there are NO leftovers, and several ask for the recipe. I omit the whipping cream and it hasn't seemed to affect the recipe at all. Also, I use homemade chicken broth (about 1 1/2 cups), about 2 cups dried beans (soaked overnight), and paprika instead of cayenne and it's still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I loved this white chili because of the creaminess. Most white chili recipes do not have a creamy base and that is I chose to make this one and it did not disappoint!. Made exactly as posted and Loved it, thanks for posting, Courtly

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      this recipe is absolutely awesome, we made it camping over the fire and its just so tasty, recommend it to any one. It has awesome flavor and just enough kick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Made this last night and it went over well with the whole family. Really had a good flavor, I just wished it would of had more liquid to it. I thought mine came out on the thicker side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      We all loved this! Added some cilantro to garnish each bowl. So tasty and mildly spicy. Great for Sunday afternoon football watching with breadsticks on the side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      We aren't fans of cumin so I only used 1/2 tsp. Hubby liked this more then I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is identical to the recipe my mother uses, and it always comes out great! I finally got a copy of her recipe and had to see if it was up here. =] Almost all of the spice comes from the chiles, so you can just use more or less depending on your audience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I really liked this and will definately make again! I used a roasted deli chicken, only 1 can of chilies, and fat free half & half instead of cream. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      My family loved this!! I used leftover turkey, fresh garlic instead of powdered, and I thickened it a little with some corn starch. Totally yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I've tried very similar white chili recipes before, but for me, this is the best. The sour cream and whipping cream really made a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Very good!!! Made with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!!!! perfect with cornbread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This is a Taste of Home recipe that I have been making for years. A family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Fantastic white chili! It is very creamy and full of flavor. I only used 1 can of green chilies (because that's all I had) and it was still plenty for me. Thanx for sharing. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy White Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.5
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    43%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 81.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 639.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites