Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      This chili is amazing, the first time I made it for a chili cook off it won most unique chili. The second time I made it for the family and I and chose to not add the cream or sour cream but to have it on hand for those who wanted it. This chili is perfect for children as well. My kids ages 6,and 2 both enjoyed this and was not to spicy for them. Thanks for the upload.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      This fit the bill, after a morning of shoveling. Loved the spices, and the "hot" flavored ingredients, as I usually do, made for the perfect combo. A Keeper here. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      This was fantastic! Perfect amount of spice. Loved the creamy addition, it made it that much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      This is a terrific chili! I used whole milk instead of cream, otherwise made just as directed. Smooth and creamy and very flavorful; the cayenne gives it a nice light kick. Filling and comforting on a chilly night - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This is good! I made it yesterday on our first "real" snow day of the season (sigh). It hit the spot perfectly with the right amount of heat and flavor. Very easy to make too and the sour cream added a rich taste even though I used fat free. Gotta love it :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Very yummy! Easy to make, but it didn't quite thicken up as much as I would've liked so I had to add a little bit of corn starch (did the trick). My family loved it. Served this with Mexican 4 cheese shredded cheese on top and toasted slices of French bread, delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I also used chicken tenderloins that I cut up, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as posted. It was absolutely delicious! I have never had white chicken chili before, but I definitely will be having it again! The sour cream gave it a nice richness and tang. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Definitely a delicious recipe! I again used chicken breast tenderloins that I cut into bite sized pieces for this soup. The only change I made was to use a pinch of red pepper flakes for the cayenne pepper since I couldnt find any on my spice shelf. My favorite Mexican restaurant's white chili is good but not this good! Made and reviewed for the ZWT8 - 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.0
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    49%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 81.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 603.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites