16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this recipe three times now, once for a Christmas dinner party with friends coming over, and once on Thanksgiving and once for Christmas day dinner. I'm allergic to all dairy (including butter) so this recipe was such a lifesaver. None of my family knew it was a Vegan recipe until after they had finished eating it. Everyone raved about it and asked me to make it again. This is definitely a recipe you will want to make and EAT!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEJackel January 08, 2011

So I didn't follow the recipe completely, but 5 stars to you for making a delish vegan version of mashed taters that everyone loved!!! That vegan mayo totally worked wonders on this dish - gave them that yummy tang. Also of note, my soy milk was unsweetened vanilla flavor and it worked just perfectly (could not detect the vanilla). Also added a little vegan sour cream and a little vegan margarine. A keeper for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride August 29, 2012

Overall the recipe is good if you are looking for spruced up mased potatoes but I think there is waaaay toooo muuuuch cayenne pepper. Next time I make it, I will add it one dash at a time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haddy September 25, 2008

My daughters love mashed potatoes! This recipe fooled them and they loved it! I definitely will use from now on:) 5*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjodie4evr April 29, 2013

I absolutely love this recipe! I eyeballed the spices and only put two-three pinches of the cayenne pepper, and probably way more italian spice than it says since I love italian spice and it was a big hit! My family is just starting to go vegan so this is a perfect transition food! Mmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Animalluver589 June 02, 2012

made these today for thanksgiving and I'm trying not to eat them all before we sit down to dinner! they are awesome. I used 1/4 tsp of cayenne so the little ones can eat it too without too much spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
esmesmom November 24, 2011

I left out the cayenne pepper & the mashed potatoes were perfect. I will be making them for our first Vegan Thanksgiving dinner this yr.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vyneal November 05, 2011

I was so glad for this for thanksgiving! I did switch up the seasonings and made mine garlic mashed potatoes, but I would never have known how to make them so creamy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollierobinson42 November 29, 2010

These are amazing! Even my non-vegan husband loved them. Our kids thought they were a bit too spicy though (I used 1/2 tsp. of Cayenne). Next time I will either cut the cayenne in half or omit it all together. I will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bugeah June 14, 2010

Delicious, the only thing I did add though was some vegetable broth instead of the soymilk. I skipped the seasoning salt, Italian seasoning, and cayenne. We're pretty simple over here with kids. I used red potatoes and left the skin on them. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil_Mommy January 10, 2010
Creamy Vegan Mashed Potatoes