73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I subbed olive oil for half the butter and yellow onion for the green. Made with homemade turkey stock and homemade egg noodles (and 2% milk, rather than the cream option). Everyone LOVED this recipe! Made one recipe and four of us ate it with enough leftovers for lunch. If we eat small servings. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ainesmum December 05, 2012

Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I definitely will make this for my family again. I may add some more veggies the next time. I will double or triple it to be able to freeze portions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraMac November 26, 2012

One of the best leftover turkey soups I've tasted! I didn't have either green onions or frozen carrots so I used regular onion and fresh carrots. I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup half and half and it was wonderfully creamy without being too heavy. I didn't have any parsley so I added a bit of basil and I took the suggestion from another review and added some corn. Very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie in Greenville November 24, 2012

Made this soup tonight, doubled the recipe because I can only eat soup.....my step daughter and son-in-law and my daughter popped in...my big pot of soup..gone! All they could say was that this soup was the best soup EVER...obviously, the pot is gone...thank you...this is the first time since I got ill that I've been able to eat meat of any type....without getting sick...thank you and again AMAZING recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharsmith22 November 09, 2012

Yummmm so delicious thank you for this lovely recipe. My boyfriend and i loved it :) usually soups not as good until the next day but this was good straight out the pot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kween_bee3 May 02, 2012

Really good! I'm not a big soup eater but this was such a good use of my leftover turkey.
I want to make another turkey just for the soup. I added celery to it but, otherwise, followed the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Douglass February 02, 2012

Wonderful soup. Everyone I served it to, LOVED IT!! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprkplug77 January 15, 2012

Wow! This is awesome soup! Made stock from the turkey carcass in my pressure cooker as I was cleaning up the rest of the kitchen on Thanksgiving. Chilled overnight, skimmed the fat, and continued on with this soup. Only changes I made were to use 7 cups of stock and diced fresh carrot which I sauteed in butter before adding the green onions. Was wonderful right away, and I froze leftovers in individual servings. Leftovers defrosted and heated up really well. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 18, 2011

This was quick and easy. I used bone broth and added green beans, peas and corn for the nutritional benefit. My kids and friends all loved it. I sure will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsBrewer December 10, 2011
Creamy Turkey Soup