Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Turkey Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Turkey Soup

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      This soup was amazingly good! If you dont have turkey, it would be just as great with chicken! While eating this soup it was so comforting but was a soup that I could see making/eating when someone is under the weather. Its that type of soup that would make you feel better when your sick. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except before adding the turkey and noodles I simmered the broth and veggies to flavor it well. Probably about 30 min. later I added the turkey and egg noddles and cooked per the directions. Sooooo good! Nice and flavorful. It tastes just like a Homemade chicken noodle soup but creamy! I can really see how others have said that this would be amazing as well by adding in dumplings for chicken and dumplings. Thanks so much for this recipe! I cant wait to make again to test on someone or myself when they arent feeling so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I made this with my leftover turkey and loved it!!!!! I added garlic, celery and carrots... it was GREAT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Made this tonight with leftover turkey...was soo good. I halved the recipe as there is only two of us here, had some carrots in the fridge but when I took them out they had frozen and were no longer good, ( issues with the vegetable crisper) so I used corn in place of the carrots.I also put celery in this and used Mrs Reames frozen noodles. Wow what a great soup. It was very tasty and so good on a rainy night...thanks so much for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Loved it! Used fresh carrots, regular onions, and added a little garlic. Mmmmm! Will use again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      this is a really good recipe I have used both turkey and chicken in it, since this is one thing both my picky eaters will eat. I have also used rice and pasta which ever I have on hand. I always forget the parsley, so I end up adding a tiny bit of sage, basil, oregano, thyme, and rosemary to it and it comes out wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Very good - I added 1 cup of diced celery. Nice way to use up leftover turkey after Thanksgiving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Delicious. Used 7 cups Rescued Turkey Stock (Rescued Turkey Stock), 3/4 cup skim milk, 3/4 cup heavy cream, sautéed 2 cups fresh sliced carrots and 2 diced ribs of celery along with the green onions. Also added a can of peaches 'n cream corn niblets at the end. My family and I will enjoy this recipe again. Thank you Kaarin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Wonderful soup! Me, my husband and our 16 month old love it! I used a whole onion instead of green onions and added celery. I also added 1/2 cup of frozen corn at the end. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      A little on the spicy side for my whimpy taste-buds, but oh, so yummy! Will make again, for sure! I used turkey stock from my Thanksgiving bird with leftover chicken. Also added about 1/2 c. chopped celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

    • on December 06, 2013

      Amazingly good. Made half a recipe with less green onion and carrot and added orange pepper, garlic and celery but used 2 c. water and Better than Bouillon + 1/2 c. turkey drippings. I had one helping and DH finished the rest. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Delicious and comforting. Quick to make and feeds us dinner with leftovers! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This was delicious! It had a little bit of a bite, I think I would cut back one of the peppers a little bit. Otherwise- we absolutely loved this soup and will definitely make it again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Excellent!!! Very, very, very good and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      I subbed olive oil for half the butter and yellow onion for the green. Made with homemade turkey stock and homemade egg noodles (and 2% milk, rather than the cream option). Everyone LOVED this recipe! Made one recipe and four of us ate it with enough leftovers for lunch. If we eat small servings. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I definitely will make this for my family again. I may add some more veggies the next time. I will double or triple it to be able to freeze portions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      One of the best leftover turkey soups I've tasted! I didn't have either green onions or frozen carrots so I used regular onion and fresh carrots. I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup half and half and it was wonderfully creamy without being too heavy. I didn't have any parsley so I added a bit of basil and I took the suggestion from another review and added some corn. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Made this soup tonight, doubled the recipe because I can only eat soup.....my step daughter and son-in-law and my daughter popped in...my big pot of soup..gone! All they could say was that this soup was the best soup EVER...obviously, the pot is gone...thank you...this is the first time since I got ill that I've been able to eat meat of any type....without getting sick...thank you and again AMAZING recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Yummmm so delicious thank you for this lovely recipe. My boyfriend and i loved it :) usually soups not as good until the next day but this was good straight out the pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Really good! I'm not a big soup eater but this was such a good use of my leftover turkey.
      I want to make another turkey just for the soup. I added celery to it but, otherwise, followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Turkey Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    33%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 87.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 729.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites