Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Tuna and Shells Casseroles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Tuna and Shells Casseroles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      This recipe is great! I also omitted the chicken soup and used sour cream instead of mayo. All my guests at brunch loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      OMG! This was so yummy and creamy! Used 2 cans cream of chicken, omitted mushrooms, used sour cream (fat free) instead of mayo, and used mozzarella (skim milk) cheese instead of cheddar. We used cooking spray instead of butter. This was so creamy and delicious - I wanted to eat all of it and had to use some self control! haha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      We really enjoyed this made it a bit different because have to watch my salt intake & canned soups are really high, so I subed the chicken soup with a bit of sour cream cuuld have used cream cheese but didn't have any.It will go into my cookbook for another day for sure thanks for posting, oh & it is easy too. tried this again the other night but because comercial soups have alot of salt & other things in them I used a recipe on recipezaar for cream soup mix for replacing soups #57287 it is a keeper for me will always use it instead of cream soups everyone should try it...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Good stuff! I used peas instead of mushrooms just for personal prefference. I also added the full amount of cheese to the sauce mixture, and instead of putting cheese on top, I added about 15 crumbled ritz crackers to the top before baking. When the dish was done, I sprinkled some onion powder on it, as I thought it was missing something. Next time I will add another can of tuna becuase, there was not much tuna flavor with just the one can.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I loved the sauce in this recipe so much that I also used it for tater tot hotdish and it worked out just as well for that as it does for this delicious tuna casserole! Thanks for shareing this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      The best tuna casserole I've had! Even DH liked it - he never eats tuna casserole. I used 2 cans of tuna and close to 8 oz shells. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Very, very good! I added 2 cans of tuna (instead of 1) because this made a large amount and we like the taste of tuna. Also, used 12 oz of shells, because that's the only size package our store carried. Loved how the vegies blended in - my 7 yr old didn't even know she was eating onions and celery - a BIG plus! Served with a salad to balance off how creamy this was, but our family loved it. We'll make again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Fantastic! To make it a little less heavy and greasy I used 2 tablespoons of butter (instead of 1/4 cup), the "light versions" of the cream of mushroom and cream of celery soups, and 2% cheese. I also doubled the amount of tuna. Since it's just my husband and I, this recipe is GREAT because it makes enough to freeze for future meals.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This was a great recipe! My 3 year old even loved it! Great way to hide vegies, then again, everything is yummy sauted in butter! We used can of white meat chicken instead of tuna. Man, I think I will e-mail this recipe to everyone I know! Thank you again for posting! DELICIOUS!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      great casserole we loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I fixed this for my family and they loved it. I received several repeated thank you's. Also instead of using the 8oz I used the 12 oz pkg of noodles. Thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This dish is absolutely EXCELLENT !!!! I made it thinking it would be just another tuna casserole but boy was I wrong. I doubled the recipe and made enought for an army and we ate every bit of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      This was creamy and delicious! Was looking for a new tuna casserole recipe as my usual one was just a bit bland. I tried to stay true to this one but I did make some changes based on what I had at the house. I doubled the tuna, used 98% fat free cream of mushroom and cream of chicken (which looking at the fat in the nutrition facts, I think everyone should consider it). I also threw in a can of peas, I replaced the butter for extra virgin olive oil to saute the vegetables, and I use olive oil mayo. I seasoned to taste with pepper and garlic. I used different shaped noodles but pasta is pasta.<br/><br/>**Update** If you're really looking to decrease the fat content, try using non-fat greek yogurt instead of mayo!! Still tastes great! Oh, and this recipes makes at least 6 servings, not 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Best, creamiest casserole ever! I agree with another review- couldn't stop eating it. Will post pic soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      out of this world and very easy. I used all white meat tuna. soooo yummmy!I didnt have any celery on hand so substituted the cream of mushroom soup with campbels cream of celery mushromm soup. i cant wait to make this for a family gathering. thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      this is a very good recipe a different thing to do with tuna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Tuna and Shells Casseroles

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 952.3
     
    Calories from Fat 512
    53%
    Total Fat 56.9 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 111.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1934.4 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes