Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2001

      This is so simple and so good..... I made it for lunch and did'nt get enough,everyone wanted another bowl. It is worth it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I do love plain tomaoto soup, but I love this, too! I used reduced fat cream cheese and skim milk and it was still super creamy and wonderful. I thought it was perfectly seasoned, too. I didn't use any croutons; just some fresh ground pepper in top. Mmmmm.... Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was fab-u-lous! I don't think I'll ever be able to eat plain tomato soup from a can again. I only used about 1/4 of an onion, though, and I added some minced garlic to sautee with the onions. I used an immersion blender at the end in an attempt to hide the tomatoes and onions from my daughter. It was super smooth and creamy. Delicious. I served it with a shredded italian cheese blend, garlic and cheese croutons and a toasty French baguette (great for dipping in your soup). This is definitely a keeper and made for a quick, easy but filling meal on a cold, cold day. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      What a great soup! I'm a tomato soup lover, and this is my new go to! Only change I made was to use about 8 green onions instead of regular onion, and I did not use the cream cheese. Even my sister who doesn't like tomato soup enjoyed this! The Bacon Cheddar Bites were fabulous with this. This will be made frequently, Nicole. Thnx so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Wonderful soup for those cool Autumn meals. I added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. And I was out of milk so I used 1/2 C. water with 1 C. canned condensed milk. Next time I will try crushed tomatoes rather then diced but other then that; this was a huge hit at my house. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      followed the recipe by mrsteacher22 for the same reasons. It was very good, will leave out cream cheese and add some water. This is delicious, but it is a very thick soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is an excellent soup! I am eating it right now and it is heaven. Based on what I had on hand, I didn't add the condensed soup, and instead used a 14.5 oz can of stewed tomatoes, 8 oz can of tom. sauce, and a 14 oz can of tom. paste. I also blended the soup after simmering it for 10 minutes, because I'm not a fan of large chunks in soup. I also cut the cream cheese down to 4 oz. Very easy to make! Only took about 25 minutes from start to eating! Thanks Nicole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Fantastic cold-weather food! I withheld the cream cheese and used soy milk with a bit of olive oil. I opted to use canned stewed tomatoes rather than the condensed soup. Processed it through the blender and served it with cream cheese jalapeno poppers. The cream cheese from the popper was a nice dose of cream cheese instead of adding it to the soup--it wasn't overwhelming and you can add to your tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      My daughter and I really enjoyed this with our grilled cheese sandwiches. I only added about 3 oz of cream cheese after reading the other reviews. The next time I make this I will probably leave the chream cheese out (it really doesn't need it because it tasted great without it), use fresh garlic and blend everything until smooth. I used 14 1/2 oz can diced tomatoes and 1 10 oz can rotel. Very Very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Easy and delicious, I cut back on the cream cheese after reading the other reviews and cut the recipe in half. Will make this again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I found the cream cheese made this tomato soup too rich for our tastes. I had sampled the simmering soup prior to adding the cream cheese, and loved the full tomato flavor and slight creaminess. After adding the cream cheese, the soup was heavy and the kick of tart/tangy tomato was masked. I will make the soup again without the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Wonderfully flavored, very rich and creamy soup. The cream cheese did not dissolve properly and the soup looked a little odd with small cream cheese lumps in it so I blended the soup in the blender to get rid of the lumps. Next time I will microwave the cream cheese on the defrost setting for a couple of minutes, then beat it with a mixer and then add it to the soup. I think that would probably solve the lumping problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.0
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    59%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 60.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 586.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes