Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Tomato Crab Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Tomato Crab Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2007

      This soup was wonderful. I made it once exactly as shown. Then, craving tomato soup I did not have any more crab. I left out the crab and blended two large roasted red peppers in the blender and added it in with the tomato juice. It was like a roasted red peper & tomato bisque. Great recipe, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This soup is very, very good if you like the tomato based crab soups. Only thing I do different is use actual King Crab legs and/or lobster meat if I want that too. This is my favorite recipe I've found on this site so far!! MMM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      This was good, but since I just got back from Hilton Head where I was served some fabulous she-crab soup (which is why I wanted to come back home and try to recreate that taste)I had something professional to compare this to. I used canned crab, but it just didn't have that authentic crab taste. Next time, I will try fresh shredded crab. Thank you for posting. Even though it wasn't what I expected, it was still hot, creamy and smooth. A good addition to our meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      This was a wonderful soup. Very simple, and very quick -- and a delicious result which we found to be incredible. The only thing I would change would be to remember to shake the tomato juice before using :-) Thanks for this great recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Indeed a 5-star recipe. I made 1/2 recipe as I wasn't sure if I'd like it or not. This is my first experience with canned crab meat. I used Chicken of the Sea brand. It tastes like something you'd get in a 5-star restaurant. Easy to make,too. Thank you for this delicous soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      A lot like the tomato bisque that I buy at an upscale grocery store here. I cut the butter and flour in half the 2nd time I made it and it was just as good. I also used 2 cans (11oz) of tomato juice and it wasn't overpowering. Thanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      This is a creamy and scrumptiously rich soup. My husband and I had something almost exactly like this when we were in Florida. Very simple to make and we thought it was well seasoned. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      It has been bone-chilling cold where I live and this soup was the answer when it came to warming us up and filling our tummys. Gently seasoned so as not to overpower. I did add about 1/4 t. hot sauce for our preference. Creamy and full of delicious real crab meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Tomato Crab Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.4
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    68%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 181.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1464.6 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites