Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Tomato Basil Tortellini Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Tomato Basil Tortellini Soup

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      A very good soup, perfectly seasoned using dried basil . I halved the recipe using only fired roasted tomatoes and no tomato paste, personal preference. I used gnocchi in place of tortellini. I blended until smooth with a stick blender. A great soup with a salad. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This was, simply put, divine. I was a little bit hesitant to try this because my husband and I are not fond of tomatoes, but I thought there might be enough other flavors in the dish to balance it out. I am SO glad I took the plunge! We halved the recipe (just the two of us) with no difficulty. We added plenty of extra Parmesan for garnish, but aside from that, this needed no tweaking at all. We served it with one of those grocery baguettes that you can buy pre-made but bake at home - it could not have been any better on a cold, rainy night! Thanks so much - I can't wait to have company over because I know they'll love it just as much as we did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      This soup was a hit! I snuck in some spinach and my son didn't even notice because he was too busy devouring his bowl. Hubby went back for seconds. I doubled the recipe so we will happily be eating leftovers tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Everything is perfect as listed. Will definitely make again and again and the serving amounts are correct. 3 adults eating this just as dinner went through most of it (~75%) because there wasn't bread or anything on the side. But because I didn't pur

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      This is delicious! Followed as written. Very yummy, got 7 serves. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      This is great soup and very easy to make. We loved it and I can imagine making it with other small noodles or none at all. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

    • on March 04, 2012

      Really good! I didn't have any Italian tomato paste so I added a pinch of italain seasoning. My DH love it! It needed some ummmph for me but would definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Very hearty and filling and packed with flavor . Also, it couldn't be easier! I will definitely make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      WOW What a wonderful recipe. I made half a recipe but used homemade frozen ravioli. We loved this and will have it many times again. I did add more fresh basil that stated but was great. I used a hand blender before adding the ravioli. Served with french bread, butter and parmesan, broiled for 30-45 sec.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      I'll give it a 5 like everyone else. Wish I had followed the instructions to a "t", because really it was about a 4 as I made substitutions with what I had. I used Tomatoe Bisque soup instead of regular, and I only had 1 can of fire-roasted tomatoes so I used a regular can for the 2nd. So I wish it had just a tiny tad more "kick" to it than it did--but otherwise the flavor was outstanding. Served with a hearty toasted loaf of bread, and it was a lovely Sunday evening dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Yum yum yum! What a great recipe this is....we loved it and so darn easy...
      I did use my hand blender in it to make it smooth...It tasted like I slaved all day over the pot!
      If you like good tomato bisque soup, give this reicipe a try... I used fat free half and half, fat free milk and the healthy request tomato soups...you sure could not tell that it was on the light side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This was outstanding. We all went crazy for it! I used skim milk and fat free half and half and it was GREAT.....we didn't miss the fat at all. I was concerned it would be sweet because of the tomato soup, but it wasn't sweet at all. We will definitely make this a regular menu item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Amazing! Served it for guests and they loved. The little 7 year even asked for seconds! Can't wait till I have fresh basil this summer to make this with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This soup offers great results for such little effort! I love the creaminess in the texture. I did not have the "fire roasted" tomatoes so used stewed tomatoes and added 1/2 tsp of house seasoning too. I used frozen tortellini which I precooked as the directions didn't state whether to use fresh or frozen. Really excellent and I will make this again! Thx Diane.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Excellent! Made this for Chistmas soup lunch along with a couple other soups and pulled pork sandwiches. This was easy and is a new family favorite. I used tomato bisque soup from Campbell's rather than regular, think it added to the creaminess. I also used whipping cream rather than half and half and upped to about a cup. Top with shredded parmesan and it tastes just like Grisantis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      EXCELLENT! Super easy and tastes like it's straight from the restaurant kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This is great! Wife and even the kids loved it! I couldn't find fire roasted tomato's so I used a can of diced (regular) and a can of spicy (Brushetta type) and it had a really nice kick to it. Restraunt quality soup for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      omg.....this is so easy & super good...took to work everyone loved it.....didnt change a thing...thanks 4 a great easy recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Absolutely delish! Five stars for the simplicity and the flavor. The only tweaking was adding a dash of cayenne pepper to the bowl after it was served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Tomato Basil Tortellini Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.5
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    34%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 798.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced fire-roasted tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites