Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2013

      Very good! Better then just the can of soup and so easy to do! I did add a little something more to it tho. I added a mid size clove of garlic and about a TB spoon of basil not a ts. And it was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Yummy stuff!! I tweaked it a tad by using fresh tomatoes, skim milk, and Low-fat Heavy Cream Substitute (Low-fat Heavy Cream Substitute). We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful take on tomato soup! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Really good! I also added a bit of sugar and half a sweet onion to sweeten it up a little as you can tell I like it sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      My husband doesn't normally like tomato soup but he loved this. Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I used boxed tomato soup, 1 cup of low fat milk, I added 2 tablespoons fresh basil, and 1/4 teaspoon italian seasoning. I pureed the soup until smooth. I added crouton as a garnish. The family loved it with grilled cheese sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I used cream cheese blended with one of the soup cans to keep it from lupping instead of heavy cream. Realy good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Very tasty and easy to make! Thanks Stacky5LRC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      This is a very easy recipe that uses ingredients that are readily available. I sucessfully cut it in half. I used my immersion blender in the pot to chop the tomatoes up a bit smaller. I also used dried basil to taste and it was delicious. When my DH took his first bite he said "This tastes great!". He decided he likes it better than what was his favorite! So thank you so much for a wonderful new favorite family recipe Stacky5LRC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      This soup was so good! We put grated Parmesan cheese in ours. It was very easy to prepare. Thanks Stacky5LRC. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.1
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    60%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 65.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 960.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes