Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Tarragon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Tarragon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      Served everybody seconds because I love an encore presentation with standing ovation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      We all enjoyed this- I doubled the sauce because I had more chicken than the recipe called for. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Very tasty, this made a quick midweek meal that would be a great choice for a dinner party. I was out of mushrooms and only let the mustard and tarragon sit on the chicken for about 45 mins. before cooking. Thank for sharing, I'll be making this again! Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This was delicious ! I omitted mushrooms and used red onion instead of the shallot. I served with a salad and basmati rice.Nice change of pace for a regular chicken breast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      So simple and so tasty...I have always been a fan of chicken,mushrooms and tarragon...they are just meant to be used together!! Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This recipe was simple enough that my husband was able to make it when I was sick on the couch, and delicious enough that he was super-proud of himself! :) We used a dried mushroom mix (because he swore up and down he couldn't find the mushrooms...) and that might have accounted for our finding the recipe a tad salty. But that's our only complaint, and is easily fixable next time we make it. Because there WILL be a next time! Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      My family loved it! And it was simple too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      We REALLY LOVED THIS CHICKEN ~ Great taste all around even though I did leave out the mushrooms! Particularly enjoyed the Dijon & tarragon sauce! Thanks for a really great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Made as directed but without mushrooms (we were out of them). I used yellow mustard and it was perfect. The sauce is worth mentioning as it really adds to the dish. Not overpowering and flavored the chicken nicely. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Great chicken dish! I love tarragon, shallots, dijon, and mushrooms so I knew this had to be good. It was simple and soooo tasty. Thanks Vickie for a great dinner. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Fantastic! The sauce is so good it makes you want to lick the plate! Even DH, who is not a fan of mustard loved this. I didn't have shallots and used red onion instead. We will be having this again---thanks for posting! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Tarragon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    49%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 116.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 280.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites