11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Served everybody seconds because I love an encore presentation with standing ovation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 29, 2012

We all enjoyed this- I doubled the sauce because I had more chicken than the recipe called for. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala February 24, 2014

Very tasty, this made a quick midweek meal that would be a great choice for a dinner party. I was out of mushrooms and only let the mustard and tarragon sit on the chicken for about 45 mins. before cooking. Thank for sharing, I'll be making this again! Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet July 29, 2012

This was delicious ! I omitted mushrooms and used red onion instead of the shallot. I served with a salad and basmati rice.Nice change of pace for a regular chicken breast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini September 30, 2010

So simple and so tasty...I have always been a fan of chicken,mushrooms and tarragon...they are just meant to be used together!! Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo March 11, 2010

This recipe was simple enough that my husband was able to make it when I was sick on the couch, and delicious enough that he was super-proud of himself! :) We used a dried mushroom mix (because he swore up and down he couldn't find the mushrooms...) and that might have accounted for our finding the recipe a tad salty. But that's our only complaint, and is easily fixable next time we make it. Because there WILL be a next time! Delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzymommy August 25, 2009

My family loved it! And it was simple too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 03, 2009

We REALLY LOVED THIS CHICKEN ~ Great taste all around even though I did leave out the mushrooms! Particularly enjoyed the Dijon & tarragon sauce! Thanks for a really great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 13, 2009

Made as directed but without mushrooms (we were out of them). I used yellow mustard and it was perfect. The sauce is worth mentioning as it really adds to the dish. Not overpowering and flavored the chicken nicely. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 10, 2009

Great chicken dish! I love tarragon, shallots, dijon, and mushrooms so I knew this had to be good. It was simple and soooo tasty. Thanks Vickie for a great dinner. Made for ZWT5 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 28, 2009
Creamy Tarragon Chicken