Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2003

      I love this pasta dish! I did cook the chard a little longer than called for and the tomatoes too. All the flavors tasted great and it looked so pretty! I added just a little more sour cream too. Thanks for a dish I will definately make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      My daughter "hates" Swiss chard, but I have a lot in the garden. This made it quite tolerable for her! and the rest of us enjoyed it a lot! I used canned tomatoes (none in the garden yet...) and no milk. Used vegan sour cream as I had that on hand. Didn't measure too closely. Oh, and I kept the stems of the chard (chopped finely) - sauteed them with the onion for a little before adding anything else. I think the burner should be turned off before adding the sour cream...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Wonderful! I had some left over cooked bacon that I cut up and added toward the end of cooking. Used greek yogurt in place of sour cream and fresh tomatoes. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      Tasty, versatile recipe! You can add some other veggies and make it even more interesting. I tried it with asparagus and yellow bell pepper (in addition to the chard). Yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Guess I goofed to as we did the same thing - weighed the 1 lb of chard after taking vein out. We used plain yogurt and should have added more sauce ingredients as definitely not creamy and the chard really gumped up. But will give it another shot as swiss chard has become a fav this harvest and this recipe quick and easy .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      I goofed and measured the chard AFTER I took the vein out - there was a TON of it! I had to add more sauce as a result, but the taste was out of this world.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      I thought it was rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Luv Luv Luv this dish! I'm a vegan and have made this recipe many times, always with rave reviews from my guests. The substitutions I make are whole wheat farfalle (butterfly) pasta, vegan sour cream and vegan grated parmesan. In fact, it's become a comfort food for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Yum! Will make this again! Everyone in our family loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      From some reviews, it seems many don't know that cooking chard or beet greens, the key is to separate stem from leaf, and chop both into 1-inch pieces (learned from Rachel Ray). The stems need to be cooked 2-3 times longer than the leaves. In this recipe, I sauted the stems with the onion and garlic until tender, then added the leaves for 1-2 minutes. This is a good basic recipe, but IMO it was rather bland and needed something to give it a little "snap". I added 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 T. minced fresh basil, 1 tsp. salt, and 1/2 tsp. fresh ground pepper. This recipe lends itself to seasoning variation and is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Used rotel tomatoes drained, rice noodles and added some sundried tomatoe pesto. Topped with crushed red pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Excellent pasta dish, made half a recipe but added meatballs and feta cheese. Used fresh chard from the garden, I only had ten stocks and DH wishes more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      I'm sorry but I had to make so many changes that my review would not be fair.

      I am at about 97 percent of always making any recipe exactly as written the first time.

      I could not do it with this one.

      First, about the Swiss Chard, harvested from my garden 10 min before cooking. I cooked it more than three times longer than suggested. It was still a bit tough. and yes, it was harvested at a young age.

      Next, I only had full fat sour cream, and I am very happy that is what I used.

      I'm no going to go into any more detail.

      I totally appreciate the bones of this recipe, so it does deserve at least a 4.

      Next time, in addition to the changes above, I will precook the chard, continue to use full fat sour cream and 4%milk.

      I honestly don't know why the chard insists on becoming clumps, but mine did as well, despite efforts to prevent that.

      Overall, I really did appreciate this recipe, a brand new idea for me and great thinking on the part of the creator of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      We loved this! Everything was perfect, this will definitely be going into my keeper file. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Excellent! And so darn healthy, you'd think you'd just had the best meal in your life! Love the use of swiss chard here, and the lovely use of fresh tomatoes! This is a great recipe that begs you to make it, and soon too! I followed this exactly, and seriously wouldn't change anything. Go ahead, enjoy all you want! Made for National Tomato Month, Diabetic Forum April 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Delicious recipe! I was not sure what to do when I got Swiss chard in my CSA bin, but this was fabulous, my husband asked to add it to our meal rotation. I used Greek yogurt and topped it with grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      Maybe I did something wrong, but the milk curdled the second I put it in. I think the tomatoes were acidic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This recipe is really good. Like others, I cooked the Swiss chard and tomatoes longer. I also added extra cheese. I also added a little bit of prosciutto ham which I thought was a good addition (I should note that I love prosciutto). I will definitely make this again,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Great flavor, nice and fresh. I used greek yogurt, followed the recipe exactly. Most definitely take off the heat if you are going to use yogurt, mine clumped up pretty good, made the sauce much thinner. Will make again, but next time I will use less milk (about half) and remove from the heat before adding yogurt. Great way to use my farmers market chard, will look for it next week. Will do this recipe again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Fantastic fresh flavors. Made as written, I love that it's a lighter, yet full-flavored cream sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    22%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 395.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes