Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Sweet Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Sweet Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2002

      I am not a huge fan of regular potato salad, and I love sweet potatoes, so I figured I'd give this one a shot. It has the most unique and wonderful flavor and texture than any salad I have ever had. I halved the recipe because that was all the sweet potatoes I had, and I used bacon bits instead of real bacon (which I will definitely use next time) I used lite mayo and did add a little salt and black pepper, and it turned out wonderful!! Thank you, Mark from yooperland, for a great new way to make sweet potatoes!!:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Nice twist on potato salad. Everyone at the table gave it the thumbs up. I'm not a fan of mayo or drowning salads. For us, this was perfect with half the amount of dressing. The second time I made it, I subbed cucumbers for the peas. We liked it even better with the crunchy cukes setting off the tender sweet potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Wow! This is really good. I even liked it warm. The flavors come together so nicely. I added 1/2 cup finely chopped celery for a little crunch. Really good. Thanks for sharing this winner of a recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Nice recipe. Needs a little more sweet potatoes to serve 12 people. Skipped the bacon and used the red pepper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I used yams instead of sweet potatoes & added more peas. An excellent recipe that I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      huge hit at a summer barbeque. Different and very tasty. I used light mayo and splenda and all was wonderful. A real keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This was super. Went to taste it and had to stop before I ate it all and my family didn't have a chance!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      loved this! interesting flavors- easy to make- great for summer! thanks yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I made this for Xmas lunch and not only did it taste delicious but looked really festive too with all the different colours. I roasted the sweet potatoes and although it was somewhat time consuming and more expensive than your regular potato salad I still highly recommend it. It was a huge hit here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      This is one very tasty potato salad. I didnt weigh my kumara (sweet potato) I used 2 large ones and when I was putting it altogether 2 cups of mayo looked way too much so I just adjusted to the amount of potato used. I used red and green pepper for added colour. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Sweet Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.6
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    48%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 410.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites