71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had been stealing recipes from Zaar for awhile now, but just had to create and account to rate this!! Couldn't add the sund dried tomato but WOW I love this. I used Feta cheese instead (I would kill for FETA) and used some sour cream with Nata instead of whipping cream. Still trying to figure out the substitute for whipping cream here in Spain. Thanks for a great recipe!!! Jamon has been conquered!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jendendenor June 29, 2009

I just loved this! The mix of ingredients (sundried tomatoes, artichokes, green ontions, cheese) made for a delicious combination. I will make this over and over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Swaine February 21, 2009

DELISH!!! I like to put dinner together before I leave for work and I just finished tossing the dish together and had to eat some now~! This dish tastes Amazing! I sent texts to my family to whet their appetites saying that I was making a Macaroni Grill pasta dish for dinner. They all replied Yum! LOL I am a red sauce girl I don't usually like white sauce pasta dishes but as everyone has said this dish has all my favorites together. I upped the servings to 6 and It made a lot I think the original recipe would have been plenty. I am hoping for leftovers! I forgot to buy whipping cream so I used evaporated milk instead and I used Parmesan and for the peppers I used two packets from Pizza hut I also had three grilled chicken breasts left from last nights dinner so added that in. I will report back after dinner! The family loved it as much as I! This is a keeper for sure and a great dish to serve to company. TRY IT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildWaysPaige December 28, 2008

OH MY!!!!! This is WONDERFUL! Vert easy to put together and it tases better than most pasta dishes I ever ordered on any menu in a chain restaurant. This is a keeper in our house! Many thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp December 20, 2008

Not so sure this recipe needs another 5 star rating, but it certainly deserves one! I made this last night and it was a HIT! We will definitely be putting this in the "Keeper" file. The only think I changed was that I used grated parmesan, because I had it on hand. It worked, but no doubt will I be using Asiago next time. Thanks for the super easy and delicious post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennyLynn99 December 06, 2008

Definite restaurant quailty recipe! I replaced whipping cream with light sour cream to save on our fat intake. Our grocer did not have asiago cheese, but had a romano, parmesean, asiago blend that I used instead. Since my husband has to have meat with each meal, I baked some breaded chicken strips and cut them them and tossed them in. We both LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie Biggs November 04, 2008

This was delish! A great blend of flavors. The only change I made was I added about a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce. I am not a big fan of cream sauce or just whipping cream in pasta. Despite it not being saucy(I am a saucy girl) it was yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz October 30, 2008

Wow! Lot of flavors and textures! I had read a couple reviews that mentioned how expensive this is to make. I didn't find that the case. We roasted our own red peppers (four of them) and used our own sun dried tomatoes (six of them). Very tasty and made *plenty* for dinner and lunch for the two of us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat September 25, 2008

Great Flavour!! Had to improvise, used half and half cream, parmesan cheese and some sweet banana peppers, jalapeno pepper and dried basil (all I had in the house) Added some leftover cut up BBQ chicken. I'm sure the original recipe is excellent but a great recipe to make substitutions to and still be a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Woody's Chef September 15, 2008

Amazing! My husband LOVED it! And he isn't normally a fan of dishes without meat! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandy1_6_99@excite.com August 23, 2008
Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta