71 Reviews

OH MY!!!!! This is WONDERFUL! Vert easy to put together and it tases better than most pasta dishes I ever ordered on any menu in a chain restaurant. This is a keeper in our house! Many thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp December 20, 2008

Not so sure this recipe needs another 5 star rating, but it certainly deserves one! I made this last night and it was a HIT! We will definitely be putting this in the "Keeper" file. The only think I changed was that I used grated parmesan, because I had it on hand. It worked, but no doubt will I be using Asiago next time. Thanks for the super easy and delicious post!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennyLynn99 December 06, 2008

This was delicious! I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup in place of the whipping cream, and I only used one pack (3/4 oz) of basil. Never having cooked with fresh garlic before, I thought it was going to be overpowering, but it was just right. I plan to use it as a side dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy July 12, 2003

Geema is right. This is a delicious mix of flavors, and we particularly loved that extra 'zing' the red pepper flakes provided. And I agree that if you feel like ringing the changes, the addition of chicken pieces would work well. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daydream June 30, 2003

This is my Husband's ALL TIME FAVORITE MEAL! He enjoys when I add shrimp to it! Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nica Chick November 06, 2014

I didn't have red pepper flakes or heavy cream so I used cayenne and 5% cream and added some grilled diced chicken. This was amazing and will definitely make it again. Next time I will use shrimp or maybe scallops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glow-Bug July 01, 2013

I made a few changes to this dish and made it vegan! I omitted the cream and cheese obviously, and also the onions, and doubled the oil. It turned out soo delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsAdamMills January 17, 2013

Oh man. Oh oh man. This was one of the top 5 most delicious things I have ever made. I was looking for a way to use up some jarred roasted red peppers in my refrigerator, and I came across this recipe while looking for a cream sauce. I followed the instructions exactly, with only a handful of exceptions: I didn't add artichokes or basil, I added some chicken, and I served the sauce over spaghetti squash instead of pasta. It definitely has a kick, and I will probably reduce the red pepper flakes next time, but this was otherwise AMAZING. I have a feeling I will need to stock up on roasted red peppers and sundried tomatoes because I will be making this often. Now, is it lunchtime yet? I can't wait to eat the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vdm86 January 26, 2012

Made this for family that was visiting and it got rave reviews all around. Delicious! We loved the combination of flavors and the light cream sauce. I doubled the artichokes, added chicken, and used single cream and parmesan. Didn't need to add any reserved pasta water. Definitely a keeper! Will make again, and again, and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cautious_cook August 29, 2010

This was outstanding! A definate keeper. I made this exactly as written (only needed to add 1/2 cup of pasta water to mine) and it was fantastic. Next time I will add some chicken. Thank you so much for an amazing pasta dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mini_1 August 15, 2010
Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta