Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      Absolutely excellent recipe - my daughter asks me to make it all the time. I used parmesan instead of the asiago; it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I sqeezed some lime juice over my filled plate, and that added yet another amazing dimension. Kudos for this very versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is absolutely to DIE for. The first time I made it I burned the sun-dried tomatoes a little bit but it still tasted great. I will make this time and time a gain. It has become a regular in our rotation of favorite meals

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I also added some additional cream as the pasta seemed a little dry. The leftovers went like wildfire at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      VERY good, - modified a little to thin it out a bit, adding light cream, white wine and also some chicken. Also dropped the red pepper to 1/2 tsp and the green onions to 3. Outstanding recipe - thanks JM! Making for a party of 30 for Christmas eve. I'm sure it will be a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was quite good, very rich in flavor and the crushed red pepper gives it a nice zing. Great recipe and excellent combinations... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I made this 1 day ahead. It was a bit dry, even with the added pasta water. Great flavor, mabye a bit more whipping cream? Not sure I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      i really liked this recipe, i loved all the ingredients, but my family thought it was just ok, they are picky eaters. Even so, i will make this again, it was easy to make and taste good, thanks for recipe Just Married.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Very rich and tasty. DH requested a pasta with sun-dried tomatoes for his birthday. It was a huge hit with DH, BIL and my brother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I thought this recipe was delicious. It came together quickly after I came home from school. I threw in some prosciutto and some tomato sauce, as I prefer creamy tomato sauces over strictly cream sauce. I also used dried sundried tomatoes instead of the oil packed, and it turned out well. I think the asiago was a nice change from using parmesan. I'd also throw some chicken in if I had some onhand. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This definitely deserves five stars. Artichokes, sun-dried tomatoes and roasted red peppers are my favourites, but I never thought of putting them altogether. What a treat as the ingredients blend well together. I only added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes as I was afraid 1 tsp would be to much. Next time I will try it with the full tsp. I am so glad I found this recipe. I made it the other night and served it along side chicken breasts. I didn't have any asiago cheese so I used parmasean and used dried basil as I did not have any fresh on hand. The kids had a couple of helpings and DD took what was left for her lunch the next day. I can see I will be making this dish a lot. It was superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

    • on November 27, 2006

      I made this to take to a italian thankgiving dinner, and it was great!!! I have printed out several copies to hand out to the in laws. Thank you for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Had lots of low fat changes, but it still ended up great! Was going to use milk for whipping cream, but it was spoiled so I omitted it. Instead I just added the water. I used about 8 ounces pasta (I generally prefer a higher sauce to pasta ratio) and substituted a cup of halved cherry tomatoes for the jar of roasted red peppers (I prefer fresh peppers). Instead of sun-dried tomatoes in oil I used dry (I like the chewy texture). Had to leave off the fresh basil until the end at which point I added it to my dish as my BF does not like fresh basil. Weird. No other changes that I can think of, this still turned out great! You're gonna love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Fantastic. The only change I made was to use diced fresh roma tomatoes instead of sun-dried tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      It is so yummy it tastes like restaurant quality (or even better). My husband and I love it. Want to show off for company? Try this and you'll keep them comin'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Excellent flavor! The sauce is so good, I will definitely be adding this recipe to my list of favorites. The only change I will make is to reduce the amount of Basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      If I could give this 6 stars I would. Absolutely wonderful. The only change we made was to add chicken. Even delicious warmed up as left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

    • on January 30, 2006

      I've no clue what a macaroni grill is but this is fantastic! Picked the recipe out for a party because it had all my favorite flavors..must be everyone else's too because they loved it!! I used half'n half with great results. Also increased the pepper flakes..I like it with extra heat! As other reviews mentioned, it would be great with added chicken too. It isn't an inexpensive dish to make (where I live anyway), but I will make it again in a flash for a special occasion. Thank you for sharing this truly wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 746.8
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    40%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 177.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 787.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.2 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    water-packed artichoke hearts

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes