Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      This is a really nice pasta dish! Great flavor combinations. I didn't need any of the reserved pasta water--I thought it was fine as made. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This was outstanding! A definate keeper. I made this exactly as written (only needed to add 1/2 cup of pasta water to mine) and it was fantastic. Next time I will add some chicken. Thank you so much for an amazing pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

    • on March 10, 2010

      Yum! Made this with 1/2 and 1/2 and parmesan cheese and homemade sun-dried tomatoes. It made a ton...more like 6 servings --and I only used a 12 oz. box of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

    • on January 01, 2010

      This is very, very good and easy to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Delicious! The blend of flavors is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This was a fantastic pasta and pretty easy to make....will for sure be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I am LOVING this recipe. I knew I would like it because it has all my favorite ingredients, but I was worried that it would be super-rich since it's a restaurant copycat. I shouldn't have worried. The cream sauce is so delicate and really lets the vegetables shine. This is going in my Favorites binder - I can't wait to make it again! Thanks for a keeper. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Wow - I love this recipe. It is fairly quick to make- and makes a lot. The flavors blend together beautifully. Love the pepper flakes. Gave it just a hint of spice but not too much. Beautiful, dish, good enough for a special luncheon. Thanks. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I had been stealing recipes from Zaar for awhile now, but just had to create and account to rate this!! Couldn't add the sund dried tomato but WOW I love this. I used Feta cheese instead (I would kill for FETA) and used some sour cream with Nata instead of whipping cream. Still trying to figure out the substitute for whipping cream here in Spain. Thanks for a great recipe!!! Jamon has been conquered!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I just loved this! The mix of ingredients (sundried tomatoes, artichokes, green ontions, cheese) made for a delicious combination. I will make this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      DELISH!!! I like to put dinner together before I leave for work and I just finished tossing the dish together and had to eat some now~! This dish tastes Amazing! I sent texts to my family to whet their appetites saying that I was making a Macaroni Grill pasta dish for dinner. They all replied Yum! LOL I am a red sauce girl I don't usually like white sauce pasta dishes but as everyone has said this dish has all my favorites together. I upped the servings to 6 and It made a lot I think the original recipe would have been plenty. I am hoping for leftovers! I forgot to buy whipping cream so I used evaporated milk instead and I used Parmesan and for the peppers I used two packets from Pizza hut I also had three grilled chicken breasts left from last nights dinner so added that in. I will report back after dinner! The family loved it as much as I! This is a keeper for sure and a great dish to serve to company. TRY IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      OH MY!!!!! This is WONDERFUL! Vert easy to put together and it tases better than most pasta dishes I ever ordered on any menu in a chain restaurant. This is a keeper in our house! Many thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Not so sure this recipe needs another 5 star rating, but it certainly deserves one! I made this last night and it was a HIT! We will definitely be putting this in the "Keeper" file. The only think I changed was that I used grated parmesan, because I had it on hand. It worked, but no doubt will I be using Asiago next time. Thanks for the super easy and delicious post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Definite restaurant quailty recipe! I replaced whipping cream with light sour cream to save on our fat intake. Our grocer did not have asiago cheese, but had a romano, parmesean, asiago blend that I used instead. Since my husband has to have meat with each meal, I baked some breaded chicken strips and cut them them and tossed them in. We both LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was delish! A great blend of flavors. The only change I made was I added about a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce. I am not a big fan of cream sauce or just whipping cream in pasta. Despite it not being saucy(I am a saucy girl) it was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Wow! Lot of flavors and textures! I had read a couple reviews that mentioned how expensive this is to make. I didn't find that the case. We roasted our own red peppers (four of them) and used our own sun dried tomatoes (six of them). Very tasty and made *plenty* for dinner and lunch for the two of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Great Flavour!! Had to improvise, used half and half cream, parmesan cheese and some sweet banana peppers, jalapeno pepper and dried basil (all I had in the house) Added some leftover cut up BBQ chicken. I'm sure the original recipe is excellent but a great recipe to make substitutions to and still be a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Amazing! My husband LOVED it! And he isn't normally a fan of dishes without meat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 746.8
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    40%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 177.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 787.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.2 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    water-packed artichoke hearts

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes