8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this one. I used 2% milk and 10 oz. spinach. Didn't have scallions so I used some diced yellow onion. Loved that it's lower in fat. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 15, 2010

Very easy ,very good, I didn't put it in the food processer, like the the different textures. thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoozoorules December 23, 2009

I am the only one in my family that likes spinach, which is a shame because it is very versatile and so GOOD for you. This is a simple and very tasty recipe! I added a pinch of thyme with the veggies, and used my stick blender (saved an extra utensil to wash). Served the soup with croutons and bacon bits. Thank you, Jess - will certainly make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwen35 March 09, 2009

This was very nice! I made it slightly differently because I had fresh not frozen spinach. Made to step 2 without the spinach then mashed with a potato masher (instead of pureeing), added the spinach (about 4 oz, chopped), then completed as written. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 January 29, 2009

Another hit by Jess. Here is the crazy part of me loving this recipe. I don't like spinach. I picked this recipe because I am involved in a challenge of eating more veggies. I left out the potato, but otherwise made as stated. Thaks Jess. Made for please review my recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 23, 2009

A quick and easy to prepare recipe which, apart from adding a pinch of nutmeg, I made exactly to the recipe. I used low fat milk. Not only did we really enjoy this soup but I was pleased that the recipe was so low in fat making it a great recipe to enjoy to make up for other rather high in fat recipes one might have indulged in the day before! I loved the combination of the potatoes and the spinach. A recipe I'll certainly make again. Thank you for sharing it, Jess. Made for Every Day is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder January 17, 2009

This was a delicious lunch for us today. The only thing I changed was that I had to add a bit more pepper, and about 1/2-3/4 tsp dill. I thought it didn't have enough flavor otherwise, but once I added those, and then dished it up with some cheese, it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 24, 2008

This is a very comforting and tasty soup that is easy to prepare. The only change I made was using fresh spinach and eyeballing the amount. Turned out wonderfully. Also used 1% milk here with good results. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus October 30, 2008
Creamy Spinach Soup