Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Spinach Mushroom Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      This lasagna is absolutely fabulous. I made it for my [picky] family, and even my sister enjoyed it. It's very rich, so it would be best to serve it with a side salad or even some bread or other veggies. I used havarti instead of provalone or jarlsberg, and it was delicious. One suggestion I will make [especially if you really like mushrooms] is to add one or two extra cups of sliced mushrooms, since those buggers really cook down a lot. And also, have all of the ingredients prepared before you start the actually cooking [with the exception of the lasagna noodles...cook those ahead of time], because once the cooking starts, it goes pretty quick, and there's no time to be shredding cheese or mincing shallots. All in all, though, this is a delightful change from the standard tomato-based lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Tired of meat and red sauce lasagne? After this, you may never go back. I made this for my friend's birthday and she adored it. I try to eat mostly gluten free, so I made a few changes that won't alter the flavor at all. I used 10 oz of the big square rice noodles instead of lasagne noodles. (I just like the smaller noodles. You can use GF lasagne noodles if you'd like.) Used brown rice flour for a thickening instead of all-purpose. Baby portabellas for their rich flavor and white button for their mild flavor. Omitted the vermouth because I didn't have any, and reduced the amount of cheese to 1/2 pound Havarti and 1/2 pound smoked gouda; whizzed those cheeses together in a food processor until clumped together. Just dot the cheese over the top. Believe me, it's still cheesy enough, even for super cheese lovers. Otherwise, I prepared it according to the recipe. For dessert: Coconut milk, lemon grass, and candied ginger ice cream. A wonderful pairing with this fantastic lasagne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      All I can say is OMG!!!! This is the best tasting spinach lasagna I/we have ever had. My husband is still raving about it two days later! I used Havarti cheese sort of by accident as I forgot to write Jarlsburg on my grocery list and of course could not remember which cheese it was while at the store. My husband loves it the way I made it so I won't be changing it! We like the sauce so much that we are going to try it in other pasta dishes as well. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderfule recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      We really enjoyed this lasagna! Added extra mushrooms as another reviewer suggested. Served with a simple salad and dinner rolls. Thanks Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      decadent, man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Absolutely DELICIOUS! I made a couple of changes, took a previous posters advice and added extra mushrooms (used portobellos for the extra), added a yellow onion (we love onions), and used fresh spinach that I wilted down because I can't tolerate frozen. Will definitly make again! Oh I also wanted to add that if you're planning on eliminating the smoked gouda DON'T! but if you can't find it use another smoked cheese (mozzarella or cheddar would be really nice) because the smoky flavor really stands out in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This was really good although I have to say my prep time was nearly an hour if not longer. It was so rich in taste though so if you have the time this one is for sure a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I acutally turned this into a creamy vegetable ziti for a party i went too. It was huge hit. I didn't have the vermooth or the shallots and it still came out wonderful. I melted the cheese into the cream mixture, and poured the creamy/cheesey mixture over the ziti noodles that were already mixed the the veggies. I got so many compliments, and several people wanted the recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was delicious - everyone loved it! I served it at a family dinner party. I followed your receipe pretty closely - except the vermouth and I may have used more mushrooms than you noted. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This tasted great, but was very greasy. My grocery store was out of green onions and shallots so I had to leave those out. I subbed fresh spinach for the frozen and sherry for the vermouth. Next time I will add more mushrooms, and cut back a bit on the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      This is the best lasagna I have ever had! My family's tradition is to have homemade lasagna for dinner on Christmas Eve. Every year we have 5 or 6 pans. I made this one and it was the favorite! Not a bit left!! Like Liv I used Havarti cheese and had all ingredients ready. I made a couple minor changes, I did 4 layers of 3 noodles so that I ended with noodles. On the 2nd layer I saved my 1/3 sauce to top the last layer of noodles. Also on the second layer I added 1/2 cup of chopped sun-dried tomatoes. Good recipe Julie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Spinach Mushroom Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.7
     
    Calories from Fat 401
    60%
    Total Fat 44.6 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 138.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 639.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites