Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      I used artichoke bottoms and also added a litlle garlic and a few red pepper flakes for spice. This was really good and easy to make. Thanks for posting Pollyw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This is wonderful! I served it as an appetizer for some guests and it was gone in no time. I did add some fresh garlic. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      this was very good! for our tastes it needed some fresh garlic and some cayenne pepper which is what I added in, we loved this dip thanks for sharing Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This was a very nice spinach dip! I liked the addition of the roasted red peppers but will probably use a little less next time. After microwaving, I put a little Monterrey Jack cheese on top and put in the oven for a few minutes to melt. Served with tortilla chips, salsa, and extra sour cream - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      One word says it all....AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      All I can say is awesome! This dip was the best, very easy to put together, although it tastes like you spent half the day putting it together. I think 10 ounces of frozen spinach was the perfect amount, any more might have been overkill. I used a 14 ounce container of artichokes and a 7.25 ounce jar of roasted red peppers - the dip turned out great. Also, I put the dip in the oven for 25 minutes instead of the microwave since I was already baking bread for dipping and had the time. Thanks for sharing, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      We really enjoyed this mild yet flavorful dip. Using the food processor made this so easy to put together! I did add some Pepper Jack cheese to the top and cooked it in a 400 degree oven 'til the cheese was melted and dish was bubbly around the sides. Thanks, Boomie~ :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Oh my gosh, wonderful spinach dip! So easy to make in the food processor and finish in the microwave. I used a blend of parmigian cheese and 16 ounces of spinach as 10 ounces didnt look like enough for our taste. If you really like spinach the larger amount is nice but if it is just ok, stick with the lesser amount. I had hearty multigrain crackers on hand and they went very well with the dip. Thank you Boomette for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.5
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    70%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 92.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1364.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites