9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great, one-pan, meatless meal. I used cavatappi pasta and fresh garlic. I also added freshly-ground nutmeg and some roasted red pepper (my palate likes a lot of spice, so for me it was a tad bland without), and baked it for 30 minutes. I used nonfat sour cream, and smaller amounts of the various cheeses (an 8-oz package neufchatel cream cheese, 3 oz reduced-fat swiss cheese, and 1 oz freshly-grated hard parmesan). Nevertheless, the taste was rich and flavorful, one I'll prepare again. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. August 28, 2004

Added cooked, diced chicken to this and made it a main dish...excellent. Had to cook it a little longer than specified, 30 minutes. BF requested the leftovers for dinner tonight!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Eckel August 26, 2004

Holy moley!!! Just had to try this one. I made it for dinner tonight. Everyone love love LOVED IT! I followed the recipe exact, except I added more garlic powder. Pretty inexpensive and makes quite a bit. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lacysue31102 December 15, 2010

We like this a LOT> It went directly into our Family Favorites Book.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Silly Goose October 12, 2009

This is an excellent recipe.....worthy of 5 stars......but....it was just a little too bland for our taste. However..... nothing a few shakes of cayenne couldn't fix!!!! I didn't have quite enough cream cheese so supplemented with feta, used gnocchi instead of campanelle (which I've never seen in these parts)and cooked for 30 min. the way Missy Eckel recommended. Otherwise I made it exactly as stated and will certainly make it again. It will be a wonderful buffet dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mabers August 27, 2004

Wowie kazowie! We all loved this. Didn't have campanelle or garlic powder, so I used shells and fresh garlic. Dang, they were duking it out over the leftovers the next day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie1951 August 04, 2004

Very good! Everyone loved this dish. Made some changes based on other reviews and to suit what I had on hand: low fat sour cream, only 8 oz. reduced fat cream cheese, 10 oz baby spinach, torn and softened briefly in skillet, only 7 oz Swiss cheese, and marinated artichoke hearts. Then baked 30 minutes. Creamy, cheesy, and wonderful. Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 13, 2013

Great easy dish that will get your kids to eat green veggies :) Everyone liked it! I couldn't find the pasta you suggested, so I used cavatappi which was perfect and I will use it again. I also used the full 16 oz box. I used 1.5 cups total of swiss, 8 oz of neufachtel which was plenty for us and reduced fat sour cream. Also doubled the garlic. Next time I'll double the artichokes and try adding roasted red peppers. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz September 19, 2011

I didn't have the cream cheese... so that may have affected the overall creaminess. BUT my hubby loved it and so did I.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmercier5 June 05, 2007
Creamy Spinach Artichoke Pasta