13 Reviews

Good use of leftover ham. Added garlic, cayene and zuchinni when I sauted the vegies. Doubled the sauce ingredients. This turned into a nice warm dinner. Thank you for posting Dorel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: January 03, 2010

This was five stars for sure....great way to use up some ham....I added frozen peas to it and used half and half instead of milk....wonderful fast easy casserole

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 07, 2009

We enjoyed this. I think I would throw in some peas next time. I skipped the oil, wasn't necessary. I used chicken bouillon for the broth. It was very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth December 16, 2008

We really enjoyed this one. I used only 3 tsp. of olive oil though I think I could get away with less next time. I used turkey ham and skim milk, plus whole wheat pasta. This all upped the health value a bit. It was extremely easy to make and we thought it had wonderful flavor. I'll make again for sure. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit April 14, 2008

This recipe is put together very well and is VERY EASY to follow. I would recommend this to new cooks. I also leave out the mushrooms since the hubby refuses to eat them. This is a regular on our dinner table. My two year old even gobbles this up. I love quick & easy week night recipes that are not made from a box. Thanks for the awesome keeper recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama_Jennie January 23, 2008

This was so, so good! Made as directed without the mushrooms (personal preference) and a little extra cheese. Creamy yumminess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA February 25, 2007

Real nice comfort food. This was a snap to put together with ingredients I always have on hand. We didn't add the mushrooms or green onions, I would have loved them but I have little kids who think they are the worst thing on the planet. I did top with chrushed potato chips as I was running low on bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Treenickel February 24, 2007

OMG!!This is so good! Easy, comfort food. I used diced ham and turkey. My secret ingredient? Cumin! It added a depth to the dish. Also, I used seasoned salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KO from CT May 02, 2006

I've made this a few times and just love it. I also add a little more garlic and onion flavoring. I've also made it by adding cut-up chicken breast that I've browned in olive oil. Really good! I did this because I craved the dish and didn't have any ham. Thanks for the keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdhoyt00 January 02, 2006

I had originally found this a bit bland for my taste. After making this and reading the reviews, I added some garlic powder and a bit more parmesan to the leftovers and the result was quite good. I think it would be even better if garlic and more cheese were added in the beginning. Thanks, Dorel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 April 25, 2005
Creamy Spaghetti and Ham Bake