Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Spaghetti and Ham Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Spaghetti and Ham Bake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2010

      Good use of leftover ham. Added garlic, cayene and zuchinni when I sauted the vegies. Doubled the sauce ingredients. This turned into a nice warm dinner. Thank you for posting Dorel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was five stars for sure....great way to use up some ham....I added frozen peas to it and used half and half instead of milk....wonderful fast easy casserole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      We enjoyed this. I think I would throw in some peas next time. I skipped the oil, wasn't necessary. I used chicken bouillon for the broth. It was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      We really enjoyed this one. I used only 3 tsp. of olive oil though I think I could get away with less next time. I used turkey ham and skim milk, plus whole wheat pasta. This all upped the health value a bit. It was extremely easy to make and we thought it had wonderful flavor. I'll make again for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This recipe is put together very well and is VERY EASY to follow. I would recommend this to new cooks. I also leave out the mushrooms since the hubby refuses to eat them. This is a regular on our dinner table. My two year old even gobbles this up. I love quick & easy week night recipes that are not made from a box. Thanks for the awesome keeper recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This was so, so good! Made as directed without the mushrooms (personal preference) and a little extra cheese. Creamy yumminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Real nice comfort food. This was a snap to put together with ingredients I always have on hand. We didn't add the mushrooms or green onions, I would have loved them but I have little kids who think they are the worst thing on the planet. I did top with chrushed potato chips as I was running low on bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      OMG!!This is so good! Easy, comfort food. I used diced ham and turkey. My secret ingredient? Cumin! It added a depth to the dish. Also, I used seasoned salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I've made this a few times and just love it. I also add a little more garlic and onion flavoring. I've also made it by adding cut-up chicken breast that I've browned in olive oil. Really good! I did this because I craved the dish and didn't have any ham. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I had originally found this a bit bland for my taste. After making this and reading the reviews, I added some garlic powder and a bit more parmesan to the leftovers and the result was quite good. I think it would be even better if garlic and more cheese were added in the beginning. Thanks, Dorel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      This was Yummy!!! I used our leftover Easter ham and added a few things (and doubled the recipe). I added a couple of cloves of minced garlic with the onion, 1/4 c sour cream and 1 can whole kernel corn to the cheese mixture. I also used chicken bouillion to make my broth instead of the canned stuff. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This has become one of my family's favorite meals. I change the recipe a little bit. I leave out the green onions and mushrooms (I am the only one who likes mushrooms). Basically I saute the ham and then follow the rest of the recipe, except that I use pasta instead of spaghetti, and increase the amount of cheese (1 cup of cheddar and 2 cups of parmesan). The result is one of the best things I have ever tasted! Too good, really, because it's hard to stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Well received by the entire family. Excellent for leftover baked ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Spaghetti and Ham Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.6
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    38%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 76.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1344.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites