7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW!!! What an easy and superb tasting lasagna. Never has lasagna been so easy to fix! I can't wait to try this with chicken, beef, or veggies. SOOOO good! Made for Zingo, ZWT4. (-: Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing July 11, 2008

Delicious! It tastes like you put a ton of effort this dish, when in fact it is a snap to prep! I almost always have the ingredients on hand for this and will be making it again. I used fresh dill, basil, and oregano from my herb garden. I thought the Dill/Ricotta mixture was brilliant! The only tiny change I might make is to add a little galic and/or garlic salt. I would also like to try the addition of crab meat which another reviewer mentioned. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. P.S-. DH also gave you 2 thumbs up ! Made for Zingo ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. July 04, 2008

"Make this again, Mom," said my 12yo son. "This is very good," added my husband, "the more I eat it, the more I like it." Even picky 3yo son declared it good! Thanks! Reviwed for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap 16

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 May 26, 2008

I made homemade spaghetti sauce and used it in this recipe. We all loved it as written but substituted FF half and half for the whipping cream. I also used the addition of the parmesan cheese, which I think really adds a lot of flavor. I used fresh crab and shrimp. Excellent combo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianPrincess3 May 08, 2008

DH found this "absolutely wonderful." I didn't have any pasta sauce so I just mixed up some tomato sauce and Italian seasonings. I also used just a bit of half/half in place of the cream. Had to kindof wing it since I made it for very small serving, but it worked out. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear April 07, 2008

You'd have to appreciate shrimp to understand the pleasure of finding a plump, firm one with your tongue that your eye had missed in the bed of cheese. This is a delicious and hearty meal. We used a sweet red sauce left over from another Zaar experience, and our kids wished we had used our usual basil-centered marinara, but it was very fine nevertheless. Made for OZ/NZ swap March 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn March 20, 2008

This recipe was very good - though I wish that people would reference where they get their recipes from. This one was printed in the December 2007 issue of Chatelaine magazine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saphyrebleu March 05, 2008
Creamy Shrimp Lasagna