5 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Gosh I made this sometime back and I can't believe I forgot to review it! This was absolutely lip smacking good! I used fat free mayo, and whole wheat penne pasta and this was not only delicious but healthy too! I loved the tabasco, lemon and mayo combination -- just creamy tangy and good! Made for Spring into Fruits and Veggies Tag in the Diabetic forum April 2010!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ April 26, 2010

Don't make to much. You will be full. Why? Because you will want to horde it all to yourself. You will want to sneak bits here and there from back of the fridge where you have hidden it behind the old pot roast you made last week. When you go to serve it, you will be minus the shrimp, (ok - you left one) and the radishes, well you gobbled them up last night when everyone was asleep, remember? Tell you what, to be on the safe side, make it twice. Hide one from yourself. Keep the other and nibble at that. You *are* warned. Followed this exactly, used big - fat - shrimp. (My downfall). Don't change a thing. Made for *Spring Veggies and Fruits* Diabetic Forum April 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm April 06, 2010

Diana this was a hit for dinner! Love the flavors all coming together and the colors made it a festive dish. I am going to enjoy the little leftovers there are. I used regular size shrimp as that is what DD had, cut in half, lite Miracle hip, and a combo of iceberg and spnach leaves. Excellent. Will make this often and will double the recipe for more leftovers. Made for Aus/NZ Swap Nov 2009. Made with Easy Grilled Cajun Chicken

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie November 18, 2009

Very good! I made this for the church potluck today, and it was popular. I doubled the recipe as far as the pasta, shrimp, peas, and salad dressing (used Smart Beat light mayo dressing) and it turned out to be too much (there was SO much food!), but that's OK... because I'm going to enjoy it over the next few days, as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mo K. September 13, 2009

This was very Yummy and was a nice use of the ingredients. I served mine with radishes on the side since DH doesn't like those.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally July 14, 2009
Creamy Seafood Pasta Salad