Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Seafood Casserole (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Seafood Casserole (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2003

      i halved the recipe and just used shrimp. very nice quick dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I liked this recipe but I did change some things: I added immitation crab meat in addition to the shrimp and tilapia. I added garlic while cooking the shrimp and to the sauce. I cut down on the worchestershire sauce and heavy cream per other reviewers' suggestions. Lastly, I topped the casserole with extra parmesan cheese, extra cheddar cheese and chopped scallions.

      I'm glad I added the garlic because I think it really pulled the dish together. It was definitely runny but we mopped it up with some french bread...so good!

      One complaint about the recipe itself; it didn't specify whether the fish and shrimp should be cooked prior to adding to the casserole and, for a novice cook like me, that would've been helpful (luckily I guessed correctly that the shrimp and fish should be fully cooked beforehand).

      Thanks a lot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Very good! My sauce divided into a watery portion on the bottom and thicker on top. Tasted really good. I used 1 pound tilapia, 1/2 pound shrimp, and 1/2 pound scallops.
      I didn't have heavy cream so looked up a way to make heavy cream out of milk and butter.
      Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was delicious! I agree with other reviewers that it was very soupy, but we decided that we could just eat it as a bisque! I ladeled it into bowls and made some Carbquik garlic cheese biscuits and a salad. Even our 2-year-old loved it! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This was fabulous! At first I thought it was a bit 'soupy' too but in fact it turned out perfect for the family because I added cooked baby potatoes in theirs, but kept mine low carb - so the extra sauce was wonderful. Everyone LOVED it. Hubby is most critical of everything and gave it 4.5 stars! I used Emmantal because I had no swiss, and I also used closer to 1/4 tsp. paprika. The harmony of flavors is very nice, but next time we will try a pinch of cayenne, and a wee bit more Worchester to see what that does. Thanks so much for posting! such a nice change from the ususal hamburger etc on low carb plans. Best fish I have had in a long time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Excellent flavor--very easy! I used 1 lb. ea. shrimp & scallops, added 2 chopped scallions & 1 can sliced mushrooms. Would be great as a sauce for noodles, or in a cup...it was soupy. Next time, I'll just cook it all in the pan, and skip the baking step. I just realized I missed the Worcestershire sauce, but it was still yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Yummy recipe! Since others noted that it was a little runny, I put a layer of pre-cooked spiral macaroni in the bottom of the casserole first. Then followed the recipe as directed, using grouper and shrimp. The spirals soaked up some of the excess liquid and it was just right! Most people served this over rice, pasta, or potatoes; I just combined it all in one dish. Everyone liked it, even a friend who "doesn't like fish".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      So rich and delicious, this was awesome! Because other reviewers said it was soupy, I cut back the cream to 1 1/4C and added a bit more cheese. It thickened up as it baked and turned out lovely. I added some chopped green onion to the top just for some colour. The only problem is that we ate too much. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This is a WINNER at my house. I used shrimp and haddock. As we love cheese, I added extra cheddar and swiss. We ate this over rice pilaf. As there was quite a bit of sauce left over, I think next time I will add even more seafood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      really tasty, albeit thin. We served it over rice. Also added fresh corn, garlic salt & lemon pepper. Substituted smoked paprika for the regular. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      We thought this was just OK. I used shrimp and halibut and thought it would have been way better with just shrimp. I think the sauce overpowered the halibut, maybe too much worcestershire? If I make this again, I would probably reduce the amount of cream as the end result was very runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Lovely creamy flavor with just the right amount of heat. My DD used a combination of crab and shrimp. It wasn't as soupy as some of the comments previously made it out to be, but she served it over angel hair pasta anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was fantastic! I used scallops for the fish...and since my family are cheese freaks...I doubled the cheese. It still came out soupier than I thought it would...so it wasnt very casserole-y...but it was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      We love shrimp in this house so this casserole went over great. I used 1lb of scollops for the fish and used ff half and half instead of heavy cream. I threw in some garlic and served over garlic toast and it came out fabulous, I will definitly make this again, but now I know I will have to double the recipe so everyone can have seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I made this a few nights ago and my husband loved it, I thought it was great too! Thanks for the recipe, I also served it over grilled veggies, it was good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      What a nice seafood combination - fish and shrimp. Sort of reminded me like clam chowder but without the clams and it quite rich to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Wow! I made this for my husband and I. He 'requires' noodles, so I added macaroni noodles and it was a fantastic variation of a casserole dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Very tasty and easy to make. It was easy to adapt to the microwave. For color I added a layer of sliced zuchini and some parsley in the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      I make this with a Mexican four cheese blend and serve it over mashed potatoes. Everyone loves it. The nutmeg is a wonderful "secret ingredient."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      WOW!!! Hubby couldn't stop raving about this recipe. I am not a big fish eater and did not know what kind of fish to buy and went with Flounder and it was perfect. The sauce was EXCELLENT, just the perfect blend of spices and cheese, and richness!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Seafood Casserole (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.1
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    70%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 383.2 mg
    127%
    Sodium 1256.2 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fish

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites