9 Reviews

Totally fabulous and easy! I used Coconut Milk instead of heavy cream and dried mushrooms soaked in Vermouth along with a little cilantro and tarragon. Mixed shrimp and scallops for the seafood entry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oboeeee_11376221 April 04, 2015

My friend and I made this for our hubby's. I do not eat seafood (allergic), so I'm basing this on their over all opinion. We did make a couple of changes tho. Neither of us had penne pasta, so we had to use wide egg noodles. (My GF & I think it would look really neat to use small pasta shells for this). The recipe doesn't specify the rosemary (fresh, dried, chopped). Also, I only had the shaker can of Parm cheese (recipe doesn't specify amount of fresh shaved, or canned grated) which is what was used. All in all, they did enjoy this dish. Thank you for posting. (Made for ZWT9)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 August 09, 2013

This was an elegant recipe, but so very easy. I served it to company along with a salad. I used fresh rosemary from my garden, about 4 tsp. The pasta is best consumed the day it is made as the leftovers I sampled this morning were a little dry. Thanks, Loof! Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny August 09, 2013

We loved this! I did change a few things though. Instead of penne, that pasta is too thick for me, so I used wide egg noodles. Also, I used seafood stock instead of pasta water, just to bump it up a bit. Thanks for sharing a real winner! Made for ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl August 07, 2013

The simplicity of this dish in no way detracts from its excellence! We enjoyed this as a delicious mid-week dinner, you could serve it to guests with great success! I loved the delicate and complementary flavours of rosemary and lemon, penne is an excellent choice of pasta for this sauce. Overall, thank you, loof, very much enjoyed, made for the Scandinavian Seafood Menu Challenge, ZWT9, Hot Pink Panthers On The Prowl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth August 02, 2013

A delightful seafood and mushromm pasta dish. I used gluten-free pasta to make this dish suitable for my gluten-free requirements, but otherwise kept to the recipe as written. I think this would be great using a marinara mix or grilled salmon too. Loved the flavours together of the mushrooms, wine, lemon and cream. Perfect. Photo also to be posted. Reviewed for August Recipe Swap in the Aus/NZ Forum. Thanks for a great pasta recipe loof

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 28, 2012

This was a quick and easy dish that made a great mid-week meal. I really liked the combination of fresh rosemary with the lemon both of which complimented the seafood. Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet August 09, 2012

Absolutely delicious and so easy to put together! The lump crab meat was a bit too pricey for me, so I used claw crab meat instead, which was fine. I also used fresh rosemary. Loved the flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! March 22, 2012

Loved the ease of preparation. I was a bit apprehensive about the amount of rosemary, since it is quite a strong herb, but in the end worked just right. I also had to resort to canned crab, as our store does not carry lump crab. Made for Photo Tag game. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama September 16, 2011
Creamy Seafood and Mushroom Pasta