Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Seafood and Mushroom Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Seafood and Mushroom Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2013

      My friend and I made this for our hubby's. I do not eat seafood (allergic), so I'm basing this on their over all opinion. We did make a couple of changes tho. Neither of us had penne pasta, so we had to use wide egg noodles. (My GF & I think it would look really neat to use small pasta shells for this). The recipe doesn't specify the rosemary (fresh, dried, chopped). Also, I only had the shaker can of Parm cheese (recipe doesn't specify amount of fresh shaved, or canned grated) which is what was used. All in all, they did enjoy this dish. Thank you for posting. (Made for ZWT9)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      This was an elegant recipe, but so very easy. I served it to company along with a salad. I used fresh rosemary from my garden, about 4 tsp. The pasta is best consumed the day it is made as the leftovers I sampled this morning were a little dry. Thanks, Loof! Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      We loved this! I did change a few things though. Instead of penne, that pasta is too thick for me, so I used wide egg noodles. Also, I used seafood stock instead of pasta water, just to bump it up a bit. Thanks for sharing a real winner! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      The simplicity of this dish in no way detracts from its excellence! We enjoyed this as a delicious mid-week dinner, you could serve it to guests with great success! I loved the delicate and complementary flavours of rosemary and lemon, penne is an excellent choice of pasta for this sauce. Overall, thank you, loof, very much enjoyed, made for the Scandinavian Seafood Menu Challenge, ZWT9, Hot Pink Panthers On The Prowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      A delightful seafood and mushromm pasta dish. I used gluten-free pasta to make this dish suitable for my gluten-free requirements, but otherwise kept to the recipe as written. I think this would be great using a marinara mix or grilled salmon too. Loved the flavours together of the mushrooms, wine, lemon and cream. Perfect. Photo also to be posted. Reviewed for August Recipe Swap in the Aus/NZ Forum. Thanks for a great pasta recipe loof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      This was a quick and easy dish that made a great mid-week meal. I really liked the combination of fresh rosemary with the lemon both of which complimented the seafood. Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Absolutely delicious and so easy to put together! The lump crab meat was a bit too pricey for me, so I used claw crab meat instead, which was fine. I also used fresh rosemary. Loved the flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Loved the ease of preparation. I was a bit apprehensive about the amount of rosemary, since it is quite a strong herb, but in the end worked just right. I also had to resort to canned crab, as our store does not carry lump crab. Made for Photo Tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Seafood and Mushroom Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 912.1
     
    Calories from Fat 385
    42%
    Total Fat 42.8 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 234.2 mg
    78%
    Sodium 722.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.8 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites