Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Rice Pudding (Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Rice Pudding (Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2011

      This rice pudding is so easy to do and I love the taste. I omitted the salt. I used splenda and only 1/2 cup. It turned out perfect for my taste. Thanks Duonyte :) Made for Newest Zaar tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      This is a great and quick recipe. I have pretty much followed the recipe twice using a pampered chef microwave rice cooker. I have doubled up on the rice (1 cup) with 2 cups of water, I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and 3 cups of milk 3 tblsn of butter. I also added 2oz of raisins and 1/4 teaspoons of nutmeg and cinnamon. Both times the pudding has turned out creamy sweet and delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

    • on December 13, 2010

      For dessert tonight I scaled this recipe back to two servings and used some leftover rice instead of following step #1. Followed everything else exactly (used an 8 cup measuring bowl which was more than enough large!) and let it cool enough to just serve nice and warm. What a great dish and one I know I'll be making often! Thanks for sharing in 123 Hit Wonders. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Simply said, "Delicious!" I topped it with cinnamon for the photo shoot, although it did enhance the flavor. It was so thick and creamy. True old fashioned comfort food. Made for the Pool Party tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      absoluterly delicious!!! I loved this and will make again for sure! top recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      What a splendid recipe!! We were invited to a Mexican dinner and not wanting to stand over the stove with a rice pudding, I found your micro recipe. I made it the first time with full cream milk, the 2nd and 3rd time with coconut cream. Before I made it, I thought it may be too bland (for me). So I had different toppings for friends to use - bananas, cream, choc sauce, cherries, walnuts, ginger syrup and caramel condensed milk. But after tasting the pudding on its own, I admit the toppings are not necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was good. I tweaked it a bit by using 2 cups cooked brown rice, omitting the butter, cutting the milk to 2 cups and adding 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Cooking time was 15 minutes, stirring every 5 minutes. Delicious. I would have added 1/2 cup rasins but I didn't have them on hand. Something for next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Rice Pudding (Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    36%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 97.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes