Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Red Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Red Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      So, so good! You would never know that it uses low and no fat dairy for the delicious creamy dressing. This wil lbe my potato salad recipe from now on. I only made a few changes. I only had red wine vinegar and increased the eggs to 4. Don't look any further. This is the potao salad recipe you are looking for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Delicious! I didn't have any sour cream, so I used half low fat mayo and half fat free yogurt. It turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      A creamy, tangy and tasty potato salad. I used the optional hard-boiled eggs (gotta have them in potato salad). The pimientos added a nice color. You'd never guess that the dressing was made from low fat ingredients. Thanx for posting this. I'll certainly make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I used regular mayo, and sour cream in this recipe, as that is what I had on hand. This went very well had it along side of Chile Con Queso Cheeseburger, enjoyed a great summer supper. I will make it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Wow! This was so good. I was looking for a low fat potato salad and am thrilled that I found this. This does not taste like a diet dish at all. I used red bell pepper instead of pimento and will continue to do so--I like the flavor and the crunch of the pepper. I only used about half the dressing and it was plenty. I'm going to try the rest in macaroni salad for lunch. I would highly recommend this recipe whether or not you are watching your fat intake. Thanks for a great recipe Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Delicious! I used regular mayo, no yogurt, Valasic roasted red pepper strips chopped. It was very very good!. I will make again, I left the skins on.Celery seeds are the right touch also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Sharon, I made this for the 4th of July Picnic and we loved it. I peeled the Potatoes because I dislike the skins in my Salads, Other than that this was excellent! Thanks for a great recipe! Definetly a Keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Great potato salad. I did't use no-fat or low-fat--I used the real thing--man was it good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This was a nice recipe, I loved that it was low in fat. I think the celery was over powering and if I were to make it again, I would probably omit the celery seed all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      This was a delicious creamy potato salad full of flavor! No one could believe I used lowfat yogurt and mayo in it. Loved the idea of the pimento's not just for the flavor but also andding extra color. Thanks for a keeper, Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      I love making potato salad with red potatoes because they have such a nice firm texture and don't turn into "mashed" potato salad. This recipe is a creamy, delicious winner! No one would ever guess you use light mayo, low-fat yogurt and low-fat sour cream for the dressing! We opted not to add the hard-boiled eggs as I normally do not add them in potato salad anymore. (we never miss them, either!) Also, we prefer just a hint of mustard flavor, so I reduced that amount to 1 T. and compensated with another T. of the low-fat sour cream. In the past, I rarely used a recipe to make potato salad but we enjoyed this so much; it is definitely a keeper! Thank you, Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      This was very easy to put together and tasted great, very creamy! I didn't have any pimentos or white wine vinegar, but I still went ahead without them,and we enjoyed it very much. I will try with the vinegar, but will probably still leave the pimentos out, as they are not something that I really use. I liked the crunch from the celery, I don't put it in my regular potato salad. I added some extra egg to mine, and also sliced some on top before sprinkling with the paprika and a little parsley.This made a nice amount for a family meal, but would be very easy to double for a larger crowd for a potluck or BBQ or whatever. Thanks, I will be making this again!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Tasty and creamy potato salad. I couldn't find the pimentos so I added some chopped fresh red pepper instead. Also I used dijon mustard. Thanks Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Red Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    29%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 329.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes