Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Ranch Pork Chops & Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Ranch Pork Chops & Rice

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2004

      This recipe is WONDERFUL. The whole family enjoyed it. I used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom soup (we aren't fans of mushrooms in our house.) It was easy to make and tasted great. I will mix my milk, soup and dressing mix together before adding it to the skillet next time - easier to mix without the pork chops in the way. I also made the ranch rice - I wasn't sure how much rice to make with the ranch mix. I made 3 cups of cooked rice (1 cup uncooked). It was okay, DH liked it, I thought it could have used some more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Excellent! I made the recipe as directed except for adding the whole package of ranch mix. The sauce was yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      My family loved this recipe. The sauce was wonderul.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      BRAVO! This was probably THE BEST pork chop recipe I have ever tried. BF loved it almost as much as I did. The rice was super, too. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Very good, and very easy. My first instinct was that the sauce was too thin, but it was really good spooned over the meat, rice, and the broccoli I served with it. I used some economical pork blade steaks, and even without a long cook time, they turned out great. I wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Succulent and Flavorful! These were the words used to describe tonight's supper! This is such a simple recipe to prepare and provides such satisfying results! The pork chops were tender and provided lots of flavor! The gravy was rich and added so much to not only the pork, but also the rice! Wonderful recipe for a busy night, or any other time. Add a tossed salad and some Italian bread and you are all set for company! Definitely will prepare again! Thanks, Brenda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Oh WOW, these pork chops were delicious and so easy to prepare. We loved the rice made with the ranch dressing. We had this along with a salad and crusty rolls. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Wonderful, easy dish! I used half fat Cream of Mushroom soup, and also made the ranch rice to go with them. Thank you for posting this. We will be having them often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Fantastic and yet so simple. We cooked 8 chops and only doubled the milk. We also used Jasmine rice. Our family gave it an A+ rating. Definitely staying on our menu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      YUMMMMYYY! Hubby loved this. We used the leftover gravy over rice for the next two meals! I didn't have condensed cream of mushroom soup so I used a pint of sliced mini-bella mushrooms and 1 cup of leftover mushroom soup instead of the mushroom soup and milk. This worked out just dandy! Thanks! This is a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Super easy and super tasty! My husband loved it and that is quite an accomplishment! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      We really enjoyed this.I made the rice too.Used boil in bag kind so the flavor didn't come through that well so we just mixed the rice with the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This was so good! And the rice was so simple but delicious too! Thanks for posting! It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      This was really good, my 5 year old even had seconds and said how great it was (very odd for her). I added minced garlic when browning the chops and fresh mushrooms with the sauce. I did make the ranch rice and served with salad. Thank-you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      Loved it (made the rice too)! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      Pick your Chef. OH Yeah...did the rice also. Yet another very good one. Simple Easy and Very Tasty. You have us on this one. Never could be easier. Had steamed Cabbage. Dinner was so done and sooo GOOD. We will be making this over and over. No need to change anything. Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Delicious and stupid-easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Terrific recipe! Went over well with my whole family! I did omit the ranch mix from the rice, however. I was afraid of the flavor being too much. Just used white rice and put the sauce from the chops over it. Turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

    • on May 26, 2010

      This was okay. Nothing spectacular, but a new way to prepare pork chops. We will likely try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Ranch Pork Chops & Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.6
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    49%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 132.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 653.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 43.0 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites