118 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is especially good to break up a slice of American cheese and melt it in giving the ramen a creamy cheese sauce!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pryjmaty October 10, 2011

I love ramen and this was a yummy new way to eat it. The only thing I changed was I boiled it like I normally do adding the entire seasoning packet halfway through cooking. Then when they were done I drained it and added the other ingredients. It was less salty this way. And I used a little less than a tablespoon butter.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
939275 February 23, 2011

what a quick and easy side dish! my husband, who doesn't like ramen soup, really liked it a lot. my 3 year old kept saying mommy more pasta more pasta! i used the chicken flavor, and i used unsalted butter. it was a little on the salty side, maybe next time i might use less of the seasoning packet. thanks for posting.

I love these noodles! Today I made this for dinner. I trippled the recipe, added 1 chicken breast shredded, 2 grated carrots, a handful of frozen peas, a little velveta, and a splash more milk, and it was great! So nice to have such a fast dinner to put together on days when the kids are keepimg me very busy! They both loved it, 5 years old, and almost 11 months.
Thanks again for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.S.K. April 23, 2012

These were very tasty and creamy. Do over recipe:) I will use less of the flavor packet next time. My 9 yr old enjoyed as well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 March 21, 2011

SO yummy,I am a ramen lover and i really loved this, only complaint is that it was a little runny, but that was my fault.Overall I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BunnyLovingCook July 14, 2013

I made this as written, but doubling the recipe making it for 2, and using whole milk, chicken flavored Ramen Noodles, and adding both packets of the seasonings, and it was delish. I also made this using the Roasted Beef Ramen Noodles, and my husband said they were his favorite. I have also used 1-packet of the Creamy Chicken along with 1-packet of the Picante Chicken, and they were very good. I bet the Roasted Beef and Picante Beef cooked together, would be good too! The other day I used 2 packets of the Creamy Chicken, and adding in 3 individual wrapped slices of Velveeta cheese, to make it Mac 'N Cheese, and boy was that ever delicious! It tasted better than the blue box mac 'n cheese. I'm sure kiddies would prefer that over the stuff that comes in the blue box. Thank you ms-bold for posting this recipe. It definitely is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess June 16, 2013

Really yummy, made this for me and my little one for lunch today after seeing this. He couldn't get enough. I just wished I had some tuna to add as well. Will make this as a side dish for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slave to the Stove May 16, 2013

My daughter LOVES ramen noodles! We always have a ton on hand and I'm not fond of them. This was an awesome way to 'dress' up this inexpensive item. I added the seasoning packet after boiling the noodles and let them sit for a minute. I drained everything away and then continued with the recipe. It turned out so good! My daughter is currently inhaling them :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephstew March 08, 2013

Best way to eat ramen Ive tried! I would recomend using less butter and I used a tiny bit more milk. Also it taste great to add minced garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christie2196 October 30, 2012
Creamy Ramen Noodles