Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Ramen Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Ramen Noodles

    Average Rating:

    117 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 117

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2011

      I love ramen and this was a yummy new way to eat it. The only thing I changed was I boiled it like I normally do adding the entire seasoning packet halfway through cooking. Then when they were done I drained it and added the other ingredients. It was less salty this way. And I used a little less than a tablespoon butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This is especially good to break up a slice of American cheese and melt it in giving the ramen a creamy cheese sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      what a quick and easy side dish! my husband, who doesn't like ramen soup, really liked it a lot. my 3 year old kept saying mommy more pasta more pasta! i used the chicken flavor, and i used unsalted butter. it was a little on the salty side, maybe next time i might use less of the seasoning packet. thanks for posting.

      I love these noodles! Today I made this for dinner. I trippled the recipe, added 1 chicken breast shredded, 2 grated carrots, a handful of frozen peas, a little velveta, and a splash more milk, and it was great! So nice to have such a fast dinner to put together on days when the kids are keepimg me very busy! They both loved it, 5 years old, and almost 11 months.
      Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      These were very tasty and creamy. Do over recipe:) I will use less of the flavor packet next time. My 9 yr old enjoyed as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      SO yummy,I am a ramen lover and i really loved this, only complaint is that it was a little runny, but that was my fault.Overall I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      I made this as written, but doubling the recipe making it for 2, and using whole milk, chicken flavored Ramen Noodles, and adding both packets of the seasonings, and it was delish. I also made this using the Roasted Beef Ramen Noodles, and my husband said they were his favorite. I have also used 1-packet of the Creamy Chicken along with 1-packet of the Picante Chicken, and they were very good. I bet the Roasted Beef and Picante Beef cooked together, would be good too! The other day I used 2 packets of the Creamy Chicken, and adding in 3 individual wrapped slices of Velveeta cheese, to make it Mac 'N Cheese, and boy was that ever delicious! It tasted better than the blue box mac 'n cheese. I'm sure kiddies would prefer that over the stuff that comes in the blue box. Thank you ms-bold for posting this recipe. It definitely is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Really yummy, made this for me and my little one for lunch today after seeing this. He couldn't get enough. I just wished I had some tuna to add as well. Will make this as a side dish for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      My daughter LOVES ramen noodles! We always have a ton on hand and I'm not fond of them. This was an awesome way to 'dress' up this inexpensive item. I added the seasoning packet after boiling the noodles and let them sit for a minute. I drained everything away and then continued with the recipe. It turned out so good! My daughter is currently inhaling them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Best way to eat ramen Ive tried! I would recomend using less butter and I used a tiny bit more milk. Also it taste great to add minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

    • on April 07, 2012

      This probably would have been better had I used more of the seasoning pack. I normally use a whole pack anyway but after reading the reviews I cut it in half. This was pretty good but I think I'll add a little more milk next time and a little less butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      as a college student, this is definitely one of my go-to meals! i like to use only half the seasoning packet, 1 T of butter, a squirt of lemon juice, and plenty of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Aw. This brings back memories. My grandma used to make this for me (without the milk, just the butter) growing up. I think I have to go make this now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

    • on July 23, 2011

      I added some veggies and this was great, easy and delicious, though I'd only use half the amount of seasoning and sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Soo good, soo cheap, and so easy! I make this for myself and my boyfriend all the time. The only thing I do differently is use half of a seasoning packet per noodle pack. For us, I make 4 packs of noodles and only use 2 seasoning packets. Comes out perfect! I would love to try what others have suggested with the cream cheese, I think that could be an even better addition. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This was very good!! I changed it up a little by adding Lipton Vegetable soup the bowling water with the ramen noodles. I then drained it and followed the rest of the directions. It was very good and I will be making it your way in the future. Thanks for a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I make these as a side dish all the time now. They are so fast,easy, and good! I make them with a 1/4 cup of half and half (instead of milk), add in a little cream cheese, and usually a little shredded cheese (monterey jack or cheddar). I've made with chicken, beef, and pork noodles, and they are all great! Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Can't get any easier than this! We all enjoyed it very much. I decreased the seasoning and next time will probably decrease the butter to some degree. Probably should triple the recipe for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This was an AMAZING recipe.. It was sooo good that I make it all the time and I even get request to make it.. Thank you for such a great one..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Ramen Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.7
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    56%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 989.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites