Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Radish Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Radish Slaw

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2013

      I have to admit that radishes are far from my favorite veggie. I planted them in my garden anyway, and then had the dilemma of what to do with them when they were ready. Enter creamy radish slaw recipe. It's awesome! Even being a radish non-lover, I thoroughly enjoyed this dish! the recipe says to serve immediately, but I thought it was 10 times better after it had sit in the fridge for a day or two. I used plain greek yogurt instead of mayo to make it a little more healthy and I probably used a bit more dill than what the recipe called for. I also omitted the peppers and used a few more carrots. What a great way to use a bounty of radishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Zingy and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This was wonderful. Quick and easy and helped me use up the tons of radishes from my garden. I love the zip of the radishes with the carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Excellent! Very easy to make, and can be made hours before serving - it surprisingly retains the freshness. Thanks a lot chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I saw Rita's picture, and had to try this recipe. I wasn't too sure if I would like the taste, but we enjoyed it very much. The radishes give this slaw a nice zing! I used a mix of yellow/green/red peppers. Next time I may add some sunflower nuts or raisins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Very, very, very good! Crunchy, tangy, and zesty. Not to mention healthy! I reduced the amounts to feed only my partner and I, but this would be a good summertime salad to share with others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      A beautiful, light, refreshing salad, and a great way to get radishes, which are soooo good for us, into our diet. Somehow, we never just whip out some radishes and say, "Yum! What a treat!" This makes it all go down so nicely! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      This was a really different way to have coleslaw and radishes! Since I don't have my food processor yet, I used my pampered chef chopper to chop the radishes and carrots as finely as I could. I also used a mixture of mixed chopped peppers (green, red, yellow and orange) that I got in pkg in the produce dept which made the slaw extremely colorful. I made the dressing exactly to directions, but added alot more fresh dill because we like it. This was really good, but even better the next day since the flavors had time to absorb. I omitted the salt and dh's only complaint was that it needed it! LOL I told him he can add it himself because I never add salt to anything. I think this salad is much better done ahead of time so the flavors can blend. I prepared it right before dinner, so next time, I will make it in the morning or the night before. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      This was a delightful, and different coleslaw salad, that went perfectly with your Honey Maple chops, it has a wonderful blend of flavors. The next time however, I made it, I will cut down the dill by half...otherwise it was delicious, and I will be making it again...thanks Chia for posting...KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Chia, this is good you should give it a try. I don`t think the picture will show how festive this looked. Between the red, white, yellow, and orange is very colorful. I placed it on the leaves from the radishes to give a nice contrast of colors. The dill was a great choice to go with the radishes. I cut the recipe down the radishes, pepper, and carrot cut down to just a fourth and the dressing to half. That was a big mistake because we where looking to have more. Great blend of everything.Thanks for posting this.Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Radish Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.4
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    50%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 115.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes