Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Quiche Lorraine - Wow 'em! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Quiche Lorraine - Wow 'em!

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2011

      A confession...my first thought towards my family was,"to heck with you all. I'm hording the last slice for myself." But that would be mean and greedy and embarrassing to admit to an entire cooking site full of strangers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I've tried many quiche recipes but this is by far the best! I was out of sour cream and substituted with Balkan style yogurt. Since I was using a deep dish pie shell, I increased the quantities slightly and layered broccoli, bacon, and a cheddar & mozarella combo. I kept the stated quantities for the egg mixture and poured over the other ingredients. The quiche cooked perfectly in 40 minutes and set beautifully in another 10. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Fabulous quiche recipe! I lightened this up by using light sour cream and turkey bacon. I baked (not fried) the turkey bacon at 400 degrees for 18 minutes. I placed the bacon on a cookie sheet covered with aluminum foil. Otherwise, I followed the directions as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      MMMMMMMMM! I made the recipe as follows, expect that I substituted greek yogurt for sour cream and used turkey bacon to make it a bit healthier. It was so easy to make and absolutely deicious. My husband always claims he "doesn't like quiche" but he went back for 2nds and 3rds...we will DEFINITELY make this again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was my first quiche, so I followed the recipe exactly, well, almost exactly - I did add hot sauce, hoping for some heat, but I think the sour cream must have neutralized it. It took 40 minutes in my oven, and at first I thought it wasn't fully done when the toothpick came out wet, but I was afraid of overcooking it, so I refrigerated it overnight after it's cooled to see how it would turn out. I cut and heated a slice in the microwave for breakfast the next morning for about 2 minutes and it came out perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Really nice, really easy....I don't often think of quiche because I don't always have half & half or heavy cream in the fridge. I do always have sour cream, so this will become an easy, to to recipe in the future. Baked in a convection oven for around 40 minutes in a hotter oven than normal, as I was in a hurry. 350/convection. It worked out great, puffed nice and high. I used a foil ring around my baked crust so that it wouldn't get to dark. Used sharp cheddar, reduced fat sour cream, and the rest as written. It was very cheesy, I think I might have even liked less cheese (can't believe I'm saying that!!) Thanks for a delicious recipe! If you don't have a crust, I recommend the easy crust made with oil #202023...you just pat it into the pie form, it's flaky and delicious, too! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Excellent recipe! The only changes I made was to use 1 cup sharp cheddar, 1/2 cup guyere and I substituted ham for the bacon. Oh, I did add green onion too....I love onion. This was my first attempt at quiche and made this for Bunco and received many postive comments and quite a few gals had second helpings. I will for sure make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Made this for Christmas breakfast and it was WONDERFUL!!!! I used some chopped ham instead of the bacon and added a tiny bit of minced onion and garlic powder. I baked the quiche the day before and put it in the fridge. On Christmas morning, we just heated the individual servings in the microwave for 30 or so seconds and it was perfect. I can't wait to make it again. There are so many variations that can be made and with the basic quiche recipe being to great and so easy, I'm looking forward to making a lot more of these. I hope others will give it a try. Thanks, Bobbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This was great! I did add a little dill to mine, and didn't have any meat. The whole family enjoyed it, plain-jane as I made it. A real winner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      yep, this is definitely a wow! Love the creamy consistency that the sour cream gives the quiche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      We really liked this non-traditional quiche Lorraine. It had a uniquely different flavor due to the cheddar and Worcestershire. Had to bake about 10 minutes longer as it stayed runny in the middle, but we thoroughly enjoyed it - not a bite left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe. It's creamy and delicious and not too "eggy". I like to replace the bacon with steamed chopped broccoli. I've also made it with roasted vegetables. It's a great base for whatever you like to addto it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Whoa....dangerously delicious! This blows your diet in a matter of bites. I lightened it up by using more egg whites than whole eggs, light sour cream and low salt Spam (hubby's request). Be aware: if using Spam instead of bacon, it will be saltier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This quiche is excellent! I ended up making a crust from scratch, had all the ingredients on hand and the time. As I was mixing the base I used about 3/4 c sour cream and 1/4 c heavy cream. I used regular bacon, oven-baked, and some left over french fried onions with medium cheddar and parmesan. My oven leaves a lot to be desired, and is fussy....so it took my quiche almost an hour to bake. It came out delicately browned and was a perfect lazy day off dinner, paired with some crispy shallot potatoes. It was even better with a little chile garlic sauce and I highly recommend adding the fried onions. Next time I want to try gruyere and crisped proscuttio, with garden tomatoes, asparagus, and sauteed shallots. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Thank you for sharing! This is a great recipe! I used turkey breakfast sausage instead of ham. Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to try different combinations! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Like others, used turkey bacon, and light sour cream. Added sauteed onions and green onions and used a mix of cheddar and swiss. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This is a great quiche recipe! We enjoyed it a lot. I like the use of sour cream and the fact that it uses 4 eggs, which is more than some of the other quiche recipes out there. As did others, I used light sour cream, which worked well. I added sauteed onions and spinach, grated in some fresh nutmeg, and used swiss rather than cheddar. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This was great! I made it for Easter Brunch and my young kids loved it too- No leftovers!!! I used light sour cream and turkey bacon- as well as adding sauteed onions to the mix! I also used a combination of mild and sharp cheddar cheeses!!! Excellent recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      WOW! What an excellent quiche! I had never made quiche before and decided to be brave and make this when I hosted a group of friends for brunch. This recipe did not disappoint! My friends asked for the recipe, as they loved it! I did add green onion and fresh parsley, as well as increased the amount of bacon. Fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      What a great recipe....I really liked this one as it did not have half and half and we thought the flavor was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Quiche Lorraine - Wow 'em!

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.0
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    72%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 136.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 387.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites