Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Soup With All the Fixings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Soup With All the Fixings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

    • on October 06, 2009

      Creamy and flavorful! It is also very rich. I omitted the salt and butter (personal preference) and used all skim milk. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I'm afraid this recipe didn't work out for me. I was really looking forward to serving it. I made exactly as directed, carefully measuring out all the ingredients and cooking as specified in the steps. I'm afraid my "soup" turned into mashed potatoes even though I added in all the liquid amounts. This combination of ingredients does produce a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Delicious! When I told my DH I was making soup for dinner he made a face (not a big soup fan), but he ate it up and went back for more! I cut the recipe in half and mixed the velveeta into the soup, topped it with additional (real) cheddar cheese along with the other toppings and a dollop of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Wish I could leave more than 5 stars, wonderful soup! I also left my soup a bit thick and used turkey bacon. The velveeta I cubed and added to the soup instead of grating and adding as a garnish. Not a diet friendly soup but so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This is such a delicious, flavorful, creamy soup. I'm pretty sure it's the best potato soup I've ever had or made. A definite keeper. Thanks so much, kittycara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Yum! Talk about comfort food! Its a nice thick, creamy soup. It retains the taste of mashed potatoes, but enhanced. I added some chopped onion to the vegetables and only "mashed" 1/2 of the soup because DH likes it chunky. I also added the Velveeta cheese into the soup. I had a block of it and that stuff is a pain to grate. I added about 1 tsp each of salt and pepper and probably added 2 1/2 cups milk and a full cup of half and half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Delicious creamy soup. Only made half the recipe and added some of the bacon to the soup itself. Yummy soup that I will make again. Served it with crusty Italian breaded toasted and rubbed with garlic. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Soup With All the Fixings

    Serving Size: 1 (607 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1272.6
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    51%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 34.2 g
    171%
    Cholesterol 212.4 mg
    70%
    Sodium 3053.6 mg
    127%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.2 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 57.8 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites