Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2008

      I have never made a potato salad before so i was looking for a recipe to blow the socks off people and the reaction i got was amazing. I have now had to email all my friends this web page just so they can get the Recipe, Thank you soo much for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This salad was good, but I don't think it had enough eggs in it. I will add more the next time, and also next time I would mash the eggs and add them into the salad, as we didn't like the texture of the big egg pieces. Also, I thought the red onions were too strong in this recipe. Next time I will use vadalia or white onions. They were overpowering, especially when we had the leftovers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This salad was soooo good!! Other than subsituting green pepper for the onions and using whole eggs, I followed recipe exactly. It had a unique flavor that I absolutely loved!! The bacon bit recipe was so easy-I'd never thought of that before but it's so much easier that way. Thanks Karen for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I thought this was great. I doubled the recipe and added some fresh dill to the potato salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was simply scrumptious! Thank you so very much. Everyone loved it when I made it for lunch and by dinner, it was all gone. I didn't use the required amount of Mayo but that's just coz of personal preference and I used a bit more mustard and a dash of Tabasco sauce . Other than that, stuck to your recipe and it was delightful! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

    • on April 30, 2008

      I made this potato salad quickly before I left for work, while I was gone hubby ate over half of it and said he couldn't quit it was so good, I didn't have bacon or relish and it was still excellant...we love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Karen, thank you, thank you, thank you! Last week I made your Creamy Macaroni salad and it was amazing! I couldn't wait to try your Creamy Potato Salad. It was also amazing! The best I have ever tasted! This was my first time making potato salad. I loved your tip about the bacon bits! Thanks so much! My husband loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      THANK YOU Karen for incredible Potato Salad recipe. Not only will my Hubby eat it, but he said he could "live on it". Was easy to prepare, tastes great, what more could one ask for. I've always used my Mom's recipe but I'm thinking I've found my new stand by.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Love it! I am going to double it next time for a party.... Bacons and celery added the "crunch" that made you go YUMMMMMM. True test will tomorrow at a party I am going.... but with us --- the fam~~~~ we love it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      So good! made it for xmas dinner and was a huge hit didn't use the celery seeds or the egg but was devine all the same

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Oh my. I made this just as written and it is so delicious. We love potato salad anyway but the added flavors in this is outstanding. I will not go back to my old recipe. This is my recipe from now on. Wow, so good. The only thing I will do differently next time is chop the celery a little smaller. DD likes celery but chopped finely, no problem. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe. I can't wait to try this out on family and friends they are gonna love it too. Thank you for this "show off" recipe......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Best potato salad I ever tried. I only left out the relish. Everyone raved about it and there was none left. This is the only way I'll make potato salad from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I made this to take to my mum's for christmas lunch, and I wasn't allowed to take the left overs home with me!! My mum loved it that much, (normally at christmas she's making us take all the leftovers home with us so she wont have to deal with them!) Everyone loved it, Only changes I made was I omitted the sliced celery, and used spring(green) onion instead of the red onion. A very yummy potato salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Excellent in every way! I halved the recipe and omitted the celery and onion. My husband raved and said never to make another potato salad, so this is it! Thanks for a family favorite. Oh...and my 18 month old devoured it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I never liked potato salad...until NOW!!! Everytime in the past when I had potato salad, it was either too crunchy or too mushy...too dry or way too mayonaisey... I guess my picky palette was trying to tell me I needed to make some homemade! I scaled this down to 3-4 servings for the two us to have with some hamburgers on the grill. I did not boil the potatoes, but instead used some leftover baked potatoes I had in the fridge. I just peeled and cubed them. I'm not too fond of raw onions either, so I just put in the tiniest bit, very finely chopped. I liked the color they gave to the salad. I used a half and half mix of mayo and miracle whip dressing and did add in the egg. I really liked this salad. It was a great refreshing compliment to our grilled hamburgers. Thanks for a potato salad I will be making from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This was wonderful even though I left out the eggs (don't like it in potato salad), bacon (didn't think it needed it), and celery. I also subbed green onions for the red. I used 1 tsp regular mustard and 1 tsp Grey Poupon. The celery seed makes it! Delicious-even better than my moms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This is outstanding! Everyone preferred it to my usual potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Outstanding! My first try at potato salad, and it was a hit! Thank you for making me a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      A very good potato salad!! Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites