230 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This potato salad is delicious - no wonder you're proud of it! I followed the recipe exactly but used "real" bacon bits from a package. Those bacon bits didn't seem to add to the flavor and became a bit chewy, so next time I make it I will leave the bacon out. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hissy Hussy September 21, 2010

I made this two days ago for my son's sixteen birthday bbq. The night that I made it we ate half of it just sampling. It was delicious!! But I dont know why, yesterday at dinner time the flavors just werent there. Very bland, I tried adding a little mustard, but my daughter was the only one to even finish one helping. In the future I will make it again but just before time to eat while its still warm. Five stars warm, one star cold

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grill master J September 06, 2010

This is a wonderful potato salad. Loved the bacon in it. It was so creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 26, 2010

This is the most awesome potato salad. I have only started making my own and started with this recipe. I have made it twice in one week. The first batch went within a day. I had everyone that came by taste it and they all had to have more. I did not use the eggs, just as a personal preference. I also used dill pickle relish because that is what I had. The first time I used the bacon, but thought that it didn't really add much flavor, so omitted it this time. I will never buy potato salad again. I used red potatoes the second time and did not peel. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonda August 13, 2010

Made this last weekend while camping, and it turned out awesome, everyone loved it! There were no leftovers!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starryangel777 August 13, 2010

This is by far the best potato salad we've ever had! I increased the eggs to 4, might even do 6 next time as we love lots of eggs in our potato salad. I used the packaged "real" bacon bits (not the crunchy imitation ones) to save time, and used green onions. So good! Wonderful recipe! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt, Averie & Kate's Mom August 06, 2010

This was my first time on making potato salad. I'm so glad I picked this recipe. I made this for a graduation party, and everyone loved it. I think 2nds were had by all. The only thing I did differently was to make an extra batch of dressing. I was making for a large crowd, did recipe times 3, so I felt like it was a little dry without it. But was perfect with one extra batch of dressing. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa61 July 26, 2010

Excellent recipe. Several people told me it was the best potato salad they had ever eaten. I'll make this one every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toddpow July 15, 2010

Got very high reviews from everyone who ate it last weekend. Even my husband who does not like potato salad loved it and is volunteering me to bring it to everything. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kansas Mom July 01, 2010

Very good! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill June 27, 2010
Creamy Potato Salad