237 Reviews

Excellent tater salad! Unfortunately I didn't have the celery components, so I missed the crunch of the celery, other than that, it is delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyRob February 26, 2012

I made this for work pot luck...we'll see what kind of reviews I get! Didn't have bacon but added carrots and green pepper (chopped fine) as I like the color and the extra veg. Looking forward to the feedback from the work crew - will post ! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 December 14, 2011

I really enjoyed this but my husband didn't care for the celery taste. I doubled the recipe but kept the onions and celery the same. Thanks for a great potato salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 28, 2011

I've made this salad several times. I drizzle the vinegar on the potatoes right after cutting them and put them in the refrigerator while I make the dressing. I never measure anything in the dressing and it is always yummy - just combine the ingredients to suit your own taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Mazz July 17, 2011

Positively wonderful! Made exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sk888888 July 10, 2011

This is by far, one of the best potato salads I have made yet! Everytime our families get together my daughter requests that I make this...and because she is not an onion eater, we still get to have the onion taste by using dehydrated chopped onion and she never knows the difference!! Love it, thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimper June 28, 2011

Absolutely love this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mksommer96 June 20, 2011

This potato salad is delicious - no wonder you're proud of it! I followed the recipe exactly but used "real" bacon bits from a package. Those bacon bits didn't seem to add to the flavor and became a bit chewy, so next time I make it I will leave the bacon out. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hissy Hussy September 21, 2010

I made this two days ago for my son's sixteen birthday bbq. The night that I made it we ate half of it just sampling. It was delicious!! But I dont know why, yesterday at dinner time the flavors just werent there. Very bland, I tried adding a little mustard, but my daughter was the only one to even finish one helping. In the future I will make it again but just before time to eat while its still warm. Five stars warm, one star cold

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grill master J September 06, 2010

This is a wonderful potato salad. Loved the bacon in it. It was so creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 26, 2010
Creamy Potato Salad