231 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is SOOO good. I have 2 picky boys, and they even liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tayous1 June 28, 2012

This is fantastic potatoe salad (and I never liked potatoe salad before this!)
a little confused about the number of eggs though! Only two .!?
Also; i add red pepper and do use red onion; i chop these and the celery pretty cosrsly,so thy are pretty good sized pieces. HELP me if you can on the number of hard boiled eggs to use!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda Hauge June 22, 2012

Fantastic!!! A five-star recipe for sure :) I have come to know that I am not a huge fan of celery seed, so next time I will use 3/4 t... THANK YOU for posting this delicious salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JudithIrene March 17, 2012

Very good potato salad. Never put bacon in potato salad before but it works!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc March 15, 2012

Excellent tater salad! Unfortunately I didn't have the celery components, so I missed the crunch of the celery, other than that, it is delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyRob February 26, 2012

I made this for work pot luck...we'll see what kind of reviews I get! Didn't have bacon but added carrots and green pepper (chopped fine) as I like the color and the extra veg. Looking forward to the feedback from the work crew - will post ! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 December 14, 2011

I really enjoyed this but my husband didn't care for the celery taste. I doubled the recipe but kept the onions and celery the same. Thanks for a great potato salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 28, 2011

I've made this salad several times. I drizzle the vinegar on the potatoes right after cutting them and put them in the refrigerator while I make the dressing. I never measure anything in the dressing and it is always yummy - just combine the ingredients to suit your own taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Mazz July 17, 2011

Positively wonderful! Made exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sk888888 July 10, 2011

This is by far, one of the best potato salads I have made yet! Everytime our families get together my daughter requests that I make this...and because she is not an onion eater, we still get to have the onion taste by using dehydrated chopped onion and she never knows the difference!! Love it, thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimper June 28, 2011
Creamy Potato Salad