234 Reviews

Great potato salad - DH usually turns up his nose at mayo based potato salad, but he chowed down on this kind! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky December 09, 2012

Perfect Potato Salad!! Reminds me of my mom's recipe, but she never added bacon. I told her to add some next time. She will love it. This recipe didn't need any adjustments. I did only add a 1/2 cup of celery, because I wanted to put in a 1/2 cup of sliced radishes. I grew up with radishes in my potato salad. Just a personal preference. I took this to a cookout and got rave reviews. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill L. "Margaritta Lover" July 10, 2012

This was my very first attempt at potato salad,which is a dish I personally don't even like. I messed up so many steps while making this recipe, and while making the homemade bacon bits,but even so this potato salad got rave reviews from everyone who tried it,it must be one awesome recipe because even though I slaughtered it, it was still amazing. Great fool proof recipe! The only things I did different was use red onions and instead of sweet relish,I used dill relish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittney_york_1266177 July 09, 2012

This recipe is SOOO good. I have 2 picky boys, and they even liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tayous1 June 28, 2012

This is fantastic potatoe salad (and I never liked potatoe salad before this!)
a little confused about the number of eggs though! Only two .!?
Also; i add red pepper and do use red onion; i chop these and the celery pretty cosrsly,so thy are pretty good sized pieces. HELP me if you can on the number of hard boiled eggs to use!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda Hauge June 22, 2012

Fantastic!!! A five-star recipe for sure :) I have come to know that I am not a huge fan of celery seed, so next time I will use 3/4 t... THANK YOU for posting this delicious salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JudithIrene March 17, 2012

Very good potato salad. Never put bacon in potato salad before but it works!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc March 15, 2012

Excellent tater salad! Unfortunately I didn't have the celery components, so I missed the crunch of the celery, other than that, it is delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyRob February 26, 2012

I made this for work pot luck...we'll see what kind of reviews I get! Didn't have bacon but added carrots and green pepper (chopped fine) as I like the color and the extra veg. Looking forward to the feedback from the work crew - will post ! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 December 14, 2011

I really enjoyed this but my husband didn't care for the celery taste. I doubled the recipe but kept the onions and celery the same. Thanks for a great potato salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 28, 2011
Creamy Potato Salad