Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2009

      I made this for a barbecue charity fundraiser at work. It was VERY well received. People were stopping me in the hall telling me how good it was. I did not use the bacon or celery seed, just because I didn't have any on hand, but it apparently didn't matter, because it was still great. I did let it sit in the fridge an entire day before serving. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I made this for a graduation party and had lots of compliments. I omitted the bacon and used less of the pickle relish. I thought the celery seed would be too much, but it was wonderful--better after 2 days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I've been using this recipe for over a year and it is the best! EVERYONE tells me to bring potato salad for every function. I don't use the bacon or celery seeds and its still great. I made it last with blue and pink potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I will never make another potato salad other than this one again. I didn't have bacon and mixed the eggs in. FANTASTIC! This is why I joined Zaar, right here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Karen, this was a good potato salad, but somehow it still needed more flavor. I did notice that the salad kept well in the fridge for 3 days (meaning it didn't get watery or runny like most potato salads do). The bacon was a nice touch, but I did make a few changes though. I only used 1/2 c. sliced celery, 1/4 c. chopped red onions, 1/4 c. relish, 1 tsp. celery seed, and 1/4 tsp. salt. I noticed my prep time was exactly 1 hour, not 45 minutes. Karen, I'm sorry I wasn't able to give this recipe more than 3 stars, (I hope you won't hold that against me) but I am pleased to see others here enjoyed your salad. Thanks for the recipe Karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is absolutely the best potato salad I have ever eaten! I put in a little bit more mustard and left out the bacon. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Delicous. Next time I would cut down on the "dressing" portion by 1/4 as I found it a bit too creamy. I used simulated bacon and it gave a nice flavour to it. I didn't have celery or celery seed so skipped it but this still tasted great. Got great reviews at our bbq party. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I made this for my husband (without the bacon) this evening and he loved it. He said it was better than the potato salad we normally buy at the store and I have control of the ingredients. This is our go to recipe from now on. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This potato salad is my new favorite! It was creamy, sweet and tangy and my whole family loved it. To cut down on time, I boiled the eggs with the potatoes, ran them under cold water after cooking to cool down and skipped the bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I love this potato salad dressing! What a wonderful recipe. I have now made this a few times and it always turns out great. I leave out the celery, bacon and relish though. It is the perfect blend of ingredients for me. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Last time I made this I only got one serving as DS ate the rest, so I guess it deserves 5 stars from him too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This made a terrific potato salad. DH and I really enjoyed this. I did tweak it a bit to suit our tastes but the sweetness, tanginess and creaminess were exceptional. I'll make this again for sure. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was a really great potato salad. The only changes I made were to leave out the egg (I don't like them either), and I used a whole grain spicy mustard and that gave it a good kick! I think I am going to make this my go-to potato salad recipe from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This was pretty tasty! We really liked the creamy dressing and I can definiately see this on Macaroni salad. The only substitution we made was dill pickle instead of sweet pickles. Very good, thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      YUM! This is just how I remember my mom making it when I was little. Finally I was able to recreate it with this recipe! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Excellent Potato Salad! I followed as written except did not use the bacon. I was looking for an economical salad for a picnic and leaving out the bacon did not sacrific the salad one bit in my opinion, but made it easier on my budget! I used chopped bread and butter pickles and spicy mustard. This is a keeper for sure, thanks Karen for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was my first time making potato salad and I decided to do so for the Superbowl. There was no leftovers (good thing I tried some while making it) and a friend even took the recipe home! Will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Very yummy! Love the bacon in it! Brought it for Christmas Eve along with the ham. It was a smash! The only thing I would do differntly next time is.... I used Miracle Whip- I would leave out the vinegar! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Pretty good recipe but two teaspoons of celery seed was way too much for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I tried this on my family and they loved it. My sister used to bring the potato salad to all the gatherings, but I am going to give her a run for her money next time with this recipe. Thanks for submitting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites