Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2009

      Very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I followed this recipe to a T and it was the best we have ever had. My wife use to brag about hers but she said this is better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      1st time I made potato salad better than my mom's! I used red potatoes, deleted the relish (thought the dressing was wayyy sweet enough with all other ingredients) , cut the onion in 1/2 and it is as fabulous as the rest of the reviewers said. My 2 yr old is eating her second bowl! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      OUTSTANDING! This is our new family potato salad. I did sub white wine vinegar in for the apple cidar one, used Hormel Real Bacon Bits (from Costco), gratted in some carrots (just because) and didn't have celery seen, just upped the celery... and it STILL came out tasting better than anything I'd made or tasted before!!!! Thank you for sharing with my family, Karen!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Absolutely 5 stars wonderful! I omit the celery seed (personal preference), and often use sweet pickle juice instead of the cider vinegar, but otherwise follow the ingredient list. I like to add the dressing to the still warm potato cubes because I think that they absorb more flavour that way. Also, for any doubters (such as myself the first time making this) the salt amount is spot on...I feared that the dressing was too salty on its own, but potatoes apparently need that quantity, and after it has all melded together it is perfect. Honourable mention goes to the method of preparing the bacon bits...great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I made this for a potluck in my neighborhood and I was afraid I wouldn't have enough because I couldn't stop eating it before I took it. It is FABULOUS!!! I'm making it again for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This recipe really makes me think of my mom . Like some thing a mother would pass down with love.Very american. I salute this dish 5 stars. Thanks karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Oh, wow! This was simple and really delicious. The dressing had a unique sweet/tang to it that I have never tasted before. I left out the bacon (none on hand) but it was great even without it. I can't wait to try it with bacon. It is my new favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      When I saw the ingredients, I knew it seemed familiar, then I realized, it's a lot like Julia Child's "American Potato Salad". I couldn't wait to try it to see how it compared, and boy, was I glad I did! It was gone before my husband got a plate, so he was not pleased. I made another batch just for him, and he was very happy indeed. This is going to be the go-to recipe in my home for potato salad in the future. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Loved this. I omitted the bacon and eggs and it was still delicious. Also, went with 2 Tbsp of the relish and omitted the sugar as I didn't want it to be sweet. I'd recommend making it a day in advance because it was so much better the next day, after the flavors had time to meld. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I gave it 5 stars because there weren't 6! This could be my favorite recipe of all time! I Love the sweetness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Darn tootin' good. I don't have anything to add that the other 7 million reviewers haven't already mentioned. Except that I didn't have any cider vinegar so I left that part out. This will be my go to potato salad recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

    • on July 19, 2009

      Hey, if you cube up your potao FIRST before boiling them, it takes a fraction of the time to cook them and you don't have to fetch hot potato out of the pot or cut them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This is my family's favorite potato salad! I omit the bacon and the sugar. It doesn't need it! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This was very yummy! I didn't use celery or onion because I dislike them but it was still a big hit at our 4th of July bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I took this to a 4th of July (well, 3rd of July) event. Potato salad is about the only thing I make without measuring, by taste, the way my mother and grandmother made theirs. After seeing all the great reviews I decided to try some of the ingredients in this recipe. I never thought to add bacon to potato salad. It adds great flavor. I used about 10 small-medium potatoes, 12 oz. of bacon, a whole onion, and kind of guessed on the celery... maybe 3-4 stalks. I subbed dill pickles for the relish and kind of guessed on that amount as well. I love hard-boiled eggs in my p. salad so I probably used close to a dozen. I stuck with the mayo and other ingredient measurements although left out the celery seeds b/c I didn't have any. I threw in some pepper and paprika as well. A friend attending the event said it was the best potato salad she's ever had. Everyone really enjoyed it and gave it great compliments. I think I may have just changed our family potato salad "recipe". Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Have never made a comment on recipezaar before now. Had tried the mac salad recipe first and it was delicious. Made this over the weekend and husband told me this is the best potato salad I'd ever made! I've made many potato salads. He is the better cook and he said it was the best he has ever made!! Left out onions, cut back a bit on the relish & halfed the celery seed but that is my personal preference. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Wow, this is a delicious potato salad! I leave out the celery seeds and sometimes the onions when I make it. I knew it was a hit when my friends asked if they could take some home with them to eat later. Then they ask me to make it again at the next get-together because it's just that good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      My husband who is very picky about what he eats said this is the best potato salad EVER....even better than his moms! WOW! I am not a potato salad fan and I loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites