235 Reviews

Excellent potato salad recipe! It had a remarkable consistency and flavor to it. I wouldn't change a thing except to make a bigger batch next time! The entire family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2b8k July 05, 2014

I think this might be the best potato salad ever made. I'm so excited to bring it to my fam BBQ tomorrow and show off :) I only used 1/2 tsp of salt, 1tsp celery seeds (mine are kind of old, so I'm not confident about their flavor) and added 4 eggs. Thanks for the forever and ever keeper!!! Update: I make this all the time and it is frequently requested by family. I use 6 slices of bacon, and this past time used 1 tsp of celery salt to replace the celery seed and salt. So delicious thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz April 27, 2014

This recipe is amazing! The only thing I did differently was to leave out the bacon because of vegetarians in the family (it was great even without it!) and I doubled the potatoes and did 1 and a 1/2 times the amount of creamy stuff because of how many people there were. Everyone loved it! They said things like "this is bangin" and "this is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth". This is going to be my go to recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buffyfan#1 April 27, 2014

Add me to the list of five star reviews! This is really good! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Gay February 16, 2014

I have made this twice already and have received nothing but compliments thanks to you Karen From Colorado. I love the tangyness of the dressing with the cider vinegar in it. I never would have thought of putting prepared mustard in it but is it ever good!!! We're going to another bbq this Friday and I offered to bring the potato salad. I feel guily taking all the credit...............ok, no I don't. Thank you for such an awesome and tasty potato salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee August 27, 2013

I have never made potato salad that I liked... Until now. I left the onions out as I do not like raw onions. I did not have any bacon so left that out as well. Used celery salt In Place of celery seeds and salt. I used homemade mayo and homemade yellow mustard. Love it. Sprinkled smoked paprika on top. Will definitely make again. Will try macaroni salad next

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac1357 August 01, 2013

This is the recipe I've been looking for. Made as written the first time the second time I ommitted the added salt, and added some chopped red pepper. Very good... my potato salad recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cotegary July 27, 2013

Despite the modifications I made, it turned out well! I didn't have celery seeds, just celery; I used Italian seasoning instead of fresh parsley. It's creamy, indeed! I made this for my daughter's birthday overnight movie marathon at home with her friends. Her friends said they like it!!! The eggs must have done some miracle! Another try to perfect the dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardenchef'sneedleandpen July 26, 2013

Well Karen, you have another 5 stars for your yummy potato salad. Made it for a summer party and it was a hit. One woman said it was the best she ever had. It was delicious!<br/>I used everything in the recipe but used about 1/8 cup of real bacon bits because I didn't have bacon strips and I did cut back a bit on the onion and celery. Left everything else the same. <br/>I mixed 1/2 of the dressing in the night before and added the rest in the morning. Topped with a little paprika to make it look pretty. Sooo good! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ragdoll Frankie June 16, 2013
Creamy Potato Salad