230 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this twice already and have received nothing but compliments thanks to you Karen From Colorado. I love the tangyness of the dressing with the cider vinegar in it. I never would have thought of putting prepared mustard in it but is it ever good!!! We're going to another bbq this Friday and I offered to bring the potato salad. I feel guily taking all the credit...............ok, no I don't. Thank you for such an awesome and tasty potato salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee August 27, 2013

I have never made potato salad that I liked... Until now. I left the onions out as I do not like raw onions. I did not have any bacon so left that out as well. Used celery salt In Place of celery seeds and salt. I used homemade mayo and homemade yellow mustard. Love it. Sprinkled smoked paprika on top. Will definitely make again. Will try macaroni salad next

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac1357 August 01, 2013

This is the recipe I've been looking for. Made as written the first time the second time I ommitted the added salt, and added some chopped red pepper. Very good... my potato salad recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cotegary July 27, 2013

Despite the modifications I made, it turned out well! I didn't have celery seeds, just celery; I used Italian seasoning instead of fresh parsley. It's creamy, indeed! I made this for my daughter's birthday overnight movie marathon at home with her friends. Her friends said they like it!!! The eggs must have done some miracle! Another try to perfect the dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardenchef'sneedleandpen July 26, 2013

Well Karen, you have another 5 stars for your yummy potato salad. Made it for a summer party and it was a hit. One woman said it was the best she ever had. It was delicious!<br/>I used everything in the recipe but used about 1/8 cup of real bacon bits because I didn't have bacon strips and I did cut back a bit on the onion and celery. Left everything else the same. <br/>I mixed 1/2 of the dressing in the night before and added the rest in the morning. Topped with a little paprika to make it look pretty. Sooo good! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ragdoll Frankie June 16, 2013

So Good. I would make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nelsonandjamie March 08, 2013

Great potato salad - DH usually turns up his nose at mayo based potato salad, but he chowed down on this kind! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky December 09, 2012

Perfect Potato Salad!! Reminds me of my mom's recipe, but she never added bacon. I told her to add some next time. She will love it. This recipe didn't need any adjustments. I did only add a 1/2 cup of celery, because I wanted to put in a 1/2 cup of sliced radishes. I grew up with radishes in my potato salad. Just a personal preference. I took this to a cookout and got rave reviews. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill L. "Margaritta Lover" July 10, 2012

This was my very first attempt at potato salad,which is a dish I personally don't even like. I messed up so many steps while making this recipe, and while making the homemade bacon bits,but even so this potato salad got rave reviews from everyone who tried it,it must be one awesome recipe because even though I slaughtered it, it was still amazing. Great fool proof recipe! The only things I did different was use red onions and instead of sweet relish,I used dill relish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittney_york_1266177 July 09, 2012

This recipe is SOOO good. I have 2 picky boys, and they even liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tayous1 June 28, 2012
Creamy Potato Salad