Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2012

      Fantastic!!! A five-star recipe for sure :) I have come to know that I am not a huge fan of celery seed, so next time I will use 3/4 t... THANK YOU for posting this delicious salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Very good potato salad. Never put bacon in potato salad before but it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Excellent tater salad! Unfortunately I didn't have the celery components, so I missed the crunch of the celery, other than that, it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      I made this for work pot luck...we'll see what kind of reviews I get! Didn't have bacon but added carrots and green pepper (chopped fine) as I like the color and the extra veg. Looking forward to the feedback from the work crew - will post ! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I really enjoyed this but my husband didn't care for the celery taste. I doubled the recipe but kept the onions and celery the same. Thanks for a great potato salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      I've made this salad several times. I drizzle the vinegar on the potatoes right after cutting them and put them in the refrigerator while I make the dressing. I never measure anything in the dressing and it is always yummy - just combine the ingredients to suit your own taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Positively wonderful! Made exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      This is by far, one of the best potato salads I have made yet! Everytime our families get together my daughter requests that I make this...and because she is not an onion eater, we still get to have the onion taste by using dehydrated chopped onion and she never knows the difference!! Love it, thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Absolutely love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      This potato salad is delicious - no wonder you're proud of it! I followed the recipe exactly but used "real" bacon bits from a package. Those bacon bits didn't seem to add to the flavor and became a bit chewy, so next time I make it I will leave the bacon out. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I made this two days ago for my son's sixteen birthday bbq. The night that I made it we ate half of it just sampling. It was delicious!! But I dont know why, yesterday at dinner time the flavors just werent there. Very bland, I tried adding a little mustard, but my daughter was the only one to even finish one helping. In the future I will make it again but just before time to eat while its still warm. Five stars warm, one star cold

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This is a wonderful potato salad. Loved the bacon in it. It was so creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      This is the most awesome potato salad. I have only started making my own and started with this recipe. I have made it twice in one week. The first batch went within a day. I had everyone that came by taste it and they all had to have more. I did not use the eggs, just as a personal preference. I also used dill pickle relish because that is what I had. The first time I used the bacon, but thought that it didn't really add much flavor, so omitted it this time. I will never buy potato salad again. I used red potatoes the second time and did not peel. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Made this last weekend while camping, and it turned out awesome, everyone loved it! There were no leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      This is by far the best potato salad we've ever had! I increased the eggs to 4, might even do 6 next time as we love lots of eggs in our potato salad. I used the packaged "real" bacon bits (not the crunchy imitation ones) to save time, and used green onions. So good! Wonderful recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was my first time on making potato salad. I'm so glad I picked this recipe. I made this for a graduation party, and everyone loved it. I think 2nds were had by all. The only thing I did differently was to make an extra batch of dressing. I was making for a large crowd, did recipe times 3, so I felt like it was a little dry without it. But was perfect with one extra batch of dressing. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Several people told me it was the best potato salad they had ever eaten. I'll make this one every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Got very high reviews from everyone who ate it last weekend. Even my husband who does not like potato salad loved it and is volunteering me to bring it to everything. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Very good! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Wonderful!! Wouldn't change a thing! Gets rave reviews when I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes