Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2003

      Excellent potato salad and so easy! I made a few changes because I was out of some of the ingredients--instead of bacon I used artificial bacon bits and I eliminated the celery. I also ran out of mayonnaise and used about 1 cup of mayonnaise and 1/2 cup of low-fat sour cream. The only other change I made was slicing the hard-boiled eggs instead of chopping them. Even with my subsitutions this salad was excellent and will definitely be making it again this summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Very good and easy. I have never made potatoe salad before, this recipe was easy to follow, and it is stuff that you would normally have on hand. Thank You Faith

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      Congratulations. You got me to eat potato salad for the first time in 40 years, and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      Can't wait to try it! Sounds almost like mine, except for the bacon. Thanks for sharing. Lee May

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Excellent potato salad recipe! It had a remarkable consistency and flavor to it. I wouldn't change a thing except to make a bigger batch next time! The entire family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      I think this might be the best potato salad ever made. I'm so excited to bring it to my fam BBQ tomorrow and show off :) I only used 1/2 tsp of salt, 1tsp celery seeds (mine are kind of old, so I'm not confident about their flavor) and added 4 eggs. Thanks for the forever and ever keeper!!! Update: I make this all the time and it is frequently requested by family. I use 6 slices of bacon, and this past time used 1 tsp of celery salt to replace the celery seed and salt. So delicious thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      This recipe is amazing! The only thing I did differently was to leave out the bacon because of vegetarians in the family (it was great even without it!) and I doubled the potatoes and did 1 and a 1/2 times the amount of creamy stuff because of how many people there were. Everyone loved it! They said things like "this is bangin" and "this is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth". This is going to be my go to recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

    • on February 16, 2014

      Add me to the list of five star reviews! This is really good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I have made this twice already and have received nothing but compliments thanks to you Karen From Colorado. I love the tangyness of the dressing with the cider vinegar in it. I never would have thought of putting prepared mustard in it but is it ever good!!! We're going to another bbq this Friday and I offered to bring the potato salad. I feel guily taking all the credit...............ok, no I don't. Thank you for such an awesome and tasty potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      I have never made potato salad that I liked... Until now. I left the onions out as I do not like raw onions. I did not have any bacon so left that out as well. Used celery salt In Place of celery seeds and salt. I used homemade mayo and homemade yellow mustard. Love it. Sprinkled smoked paprika on top. Will definitely make again. Will try macaroni salad next

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      This is the recipe I've been looking for. Made as written the first time the second time I ommitted the added salt, and added some chopped red pepper. Very good... my potato salad recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Despite the modifications I made, it turned out well! I didn't have celery seeds, just celery; I used Italian seasoning instead of fresh parsley. It's creamy, indeed! I made this for my daughter's birthday overnight movie marathon at home with her friends. Her friends said they like it!!! The eggs must have done some miracle! Another try to perfect the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Well Karen, you have another 5 stars for your yummy potato salad. Made it for a summer party and it was a hit. One woman said it was the best she ever had. It was delicious!<br/>I used everything in the recipe but used about 1/8 cup of real bacon bits because I didn't have bacon strips and I did cut back a bit on the onion and celery. Left everything else the same. <br/>I mixed 1/2 of the dressing in the night before and added the rest in the morning. Topped with a little paprika to make it look pretty. Sooo good! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      So Good. I would make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Great potato salad - DH usually turns up his nose at mayo based potato salad, but he chowed down on this kind! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Perfect Potato Salad!! Reminds me of my mom's recipe, but she never added bacon. I told her to add some next time. She will love it. This recipe didn't need any adjustments. I did only add a 1/2 cup of celery, because I wanted to put in a 1/2 cup of sliced radishes. I grew up with radishes in my potato salad. Just a personal preference. I took this to a cookout and got rave reviews. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This was my very first attempt at potato salad,which is a dish I personally don't even like. I messed up so many steps while making this recipe, and while making the homemade bacon bits,but even so this potato salad got rave reviews from everyone who tried it,it must be one awesome recipe because even though I slaughtered it, it was still amazing. Great fool proof recipe! The only things I did different was use red onions and instead of sweet relish,I used dill relish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      This recipe is SOOO good. I have 2 picky boys, and they even liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      This is fantastic potatoe salad (and I never liked potatoe salad before this!)
      a little confused about the number of eggs though! Only two .!?
      Also; i add red pepper and do use red onion; i chop these and the celery pretty cosrsly,so thy are pretty good sized pieces. HELP me if you can on the number of hard boiled eggs to use!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes