Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Wow. This is just fantastic. I made it exactly as written. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Made this again yesterday, the things I changed was the "salt" I ommited it altogether and added thinly chopped red raddish. A truly perfect potato salad and will be my only recipe for it from now on. I like to leave it cool overnight in the fridge to let all the flavors blend, it seems the longer it sits the more flavorable it is. Thanks for posting Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I understand why this recipe has so many great reviews. I made for my 4th of July dinner and must say that it was perfect. I used yukon gold potatoes and mixed everything together the night before. My guests commented on the potato salad right away and everyone really liked it. I just wish I had more left over! I'm sure this will be the potato salad recipe I make from now on. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This is the best potato salad I have ever made.... love, love, love it! I didn't have any eggs but will add them the next time I make it. Great without them though!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Ditto what everyone else has said!! This is my new potato salad recipe. I didn't have sweet pickle relish and used hot dog relish instead. In fact, I'm making this a second time in one week..

      Like Karen, I don't like eggs, but will eat them in my new potato salad recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This earned rave reviews by everyone! I didn't have any bacon, so I ommitted it and it was still out of this world delicious. This one's a keeper, Karen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Fantastic potato salad! I brought this to a picnic and was nervous as it was the first potato salad I had made. Everyone loved it and the entire batch (2.6 pounds of potatoes!) was eaten up by 10 not super hungry people. Success!!

      Here are the changes I made:
      1) I used 2.6 pounds of baby potatoes. I believe they were the waxy Yukon Golds
      2) Didn't have bacon and therefore used 160g of pancetta. As it was not extremely fatty, I fried the pancetta and tossed the boiled and cut potatoes into the fat. Perhaps this gave it that incredible flavor
      3) Didn't have sweet pickle relish and therefore chopped up 1/3 cup pickle gherkins and several teaspoon full of capers and added a large tablespoon of honey
      4) Used white vinegar in place of apple cider as I didn't have any on hand
      5) Omitted the eggs because I forgot to buy them

      I didn't make extra dressing even though I had an extra .6 pound of potatoes and it still came out fantastic. It tasted okay right after I made it but it tasted amazing several hours later when the flavours matured. Served it the next day and it was still incredible. Worth trying this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Simply excellent! Your recipe has accomplished the impossible - both I, not a potato salad fan, and my fiance, a potato salad fan, loved it! The only change I made was to use scallions (green onions) in place of regular onions (same quantity), and it added a lovely little burst of color and taste. Thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I have made this recipe quite a few times now, the last time being the other night. Everybody loves it whenever I make it. I don't really care for potatoe salad but I LOVE this one. It is far superior to other potatoe salads I have tried, and that includes store bought one also. I made this with brisket, and baked beans (both recipes are in my cookbook) and it went together perfectly!!! Thanks Karen!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This is the best potato salad ever! My husband doesn't usually like potato salad but he loved this. Don't leave out the bacon, that is what makes it so tasty. I almost did because I thought it might get soggy and gross in sitting in the dressing but I fried it super crispy and it stayed that way. This will be my potato salad recipe from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      INCREDIBLE!!! This is our new potato salad recipe. Made for a pot luck and it was the first gone, and people wanted more. I subbed smoked ham for bacon cause that is what i had, and it was awesome. Wife requested it again, so I just made some more, will be a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was really awesome, even though I forgot to add the bacon and boiled egg! (I was making three dishes at once.) I used more celery and only one teaspoon of relish, one teaspoon prepared mustard and one teaspoon Dijon. I used half mayo and half Greek yogurt. I took it to a party, and everyone loved it and gobbled it down in no time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Good, but not the best, because we found it a little too sweet with the relish. Might want to try dill relish in place of the sweet relish, and omit the sugar too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Too sweet for us with the relish, and we didn't like the bacon in it! I may make it again with some substitutions!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I never tasted a good potato salad until now! The perfect amount of everything, and I don't know if it makes a difference boiling the potatoes with the skin on and then peeling, but they seemed to hold together better than usual. I am so grateful that you posted this recipe!! I will be using it often. Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      We didn't like the addition of the bacon or the relish in this recipe. The relish made it too sweet for us. I used white onions, because red onions are much stronger in taste. Also, there wasn't enough eggs in it and you really couldn't taste them much. If you like strong oniony flavor, sweet relish in your potato salads and no significant taste from the eggs, then try it and see if you like it. We won't be making this again. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This sauce tasted like nothing but sugar. I should have tasted it before I added the sugar I guess. I tried mixing it with the other ingredients to see if it helped, but it didn't. I ended up having to add tons of vinegar to the salad in order to try and cut down the sweet flavor and of course it got over mixed and the consistency was ruined. I don't know if this is just a personal preference, but the sweet taste was just too much for me. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Well... let me add my 2 cents as well. This is a great recipe! In fact, I followed it exactly except for putting 1 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of sour cream. I love the celery and the bacon. This is a very simple yet delicious salad! Thanks for a great keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I'm very picky about potato salads and this is a good one. I used creole mustard, a little more salt than indicated and also added pepper. I didn't add sugar and added less relish than called for (just personal preferences). The bacon adds a nice flavor to the salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      The best potatoe salad EVER! I made this salad and took it to a party last year, it was a BIG hit, I have been asked to make it again this year! I followed the ingredients, except using celery salt instead of seed AND I added 2 chopped dill pickles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes