Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-229 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2005

      Ms Karen - I loved this potato salad! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      This was very good.Everyone liked it.I didn't have any relish so I used sweet baby pickles.And I adjusted ingredients to taste.I'll make it again.It was so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This salad passed everyone's test taste!..Was really good and will make again..celery salt really gave an added flavor and also bacon did. I like the added taste and color from the red onion. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This is majorly yummy! It has just the right touch of mustard- which leaves it not quite like a mustard-style salad but with a little more oomph than a homestyle salad has. The bacon also adds excellent flavor. It is very simple to make- which is great in a recipe, but perhaps most of all, I love that it has simple ingredients, the type I usually have on hand all the time. So this is great to make when I don't want to run to the market for some special ingredient. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      I made this for our annual pool party and had absolutely no leftovers! I omitted the celery and onions and added extra egg just because of personal preference. I think next time I'll cut back a tad on the relish. No body else seemed to mind it but it was a bit too much for my tastes. Great recipe Karen! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Superb! Loved the bacon in it. Added a couple more eggs, but otherwise no changes. I may cut the celery back to 1/2 cup next time. A cup was just a bit too much for my taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This was the first potato salad that I have ever made and it was fantastic! I love the flavour that the bacon gave it. Thanks so much for suggesting this salad for my May menu, I plan to make it often over the summer months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      This was quite tasty, I liked the addition of the bacon. Had to make a few minor changes though, had no celery,so had to omit, no red onion, so I used yellow. I cut the celery seed to 1 tsp. as I do not usually put it in potato salad and I tripled the amount of egg, (as I like lots in mine)putting 4 in the salad and slicing two over the top of the finished salad which I then sprinkled with a little paprika. Nice change, thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes