234 Reviews

I made this for a potluck in my neighborhood and I was afraid I wouldn't have enough because I couldn't stop eating it before I took it. It is FABULOUS!!! I'm making it again for myself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrissiesuth August 21, 2009

This recipe really makes me think of my mom . Like some thing a mother would pass down with love.Very american. I salute this dish 5 stars. Thanks karen!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimchi195818 August 08, 2009

Oh, wow! This was simple and really delicious. The dressing had a unique sweet/tang to it that I have never tasted before. I left out the bacon (none on hand) but it was great even without it. I can't wait to try it with bacon. It is my new favorite!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ORTNmom August 06, 2009

When I saw the ingredients, I knew it seemed familiar, then I realized, it's a lot like Julia Child's "American Potato Salad". I couldn't wait to try it to see how it compared, and boy, was I glad I did! It was gone before my husband got a plate, so he was not pleased. I made another batch just for him, and he was very happy indeed. This is going to be the go-to recipe in my home for potato salad in the future. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl B. July 29, 2009

Loved this. I omitted the bacon and eggs and it was still delicious. Also, went with 2 Tbsp of the relish and omitted the sugar as I didn't want it to be sweet. I'd recommend making it a day in advance because it was so much better the next day, after the flavors had time to meld. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. July 27, 2009

I gave it 5 stars because there weren't 6! This could be my favorite recipe of all time! I Love the sweetness!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parris Original July 25, 2009

Darn tootin' good. I don't have anything to add that the other 7 million reviewers haven't already mentioned. Except that I didn't have any cider vinegar so I left that part out. This will be my go to potato salad recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherDiane July 23, 2009

Hey, if you cube up your potao FIRST before boiling them, it takes a fraction of the time to cook them and you don't have to fetch hot potato out of the pot or cut them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Sunfleur July 19, 2009

This is my family's favorite potato salad! I omit the bacon and the sugar. It doesn't need it! Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pbjones4 July 17, 2009
Creamy Potato Salad