Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2006

      Great taste. Suggestions - cut back on the celery seeds, a little overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Made this today to go with some BBQ Pork Steaks, and baked beans, it was fabulous! What a nice change from our usual salads. I have never put bacon or cider vinegar in my potato salad before, it was delightfully different!Will make this again! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I personally hate potato salad, I've never liked and never will. That being said, everyone in my family loves it, so I usually have to suffer through making it anyway with the same old, bland recipe everyone uses. This is actually the first recipe I've tried from the site, and I was nervous because I couldn't taste it and test whether or not it was descent. Anyway I made it, set it out at lunch, and the response was overwhelming! My mother (who considers herself a potato salad aficianado) said it was the best she'd ever eaten! Everytime my grandmother would take a bite, she'd make this "mmm" sound. This was a home run recipe and I'll definately be making it again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Great potato salad, easy to make, not weird ingredients. I was very pleased, and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I am really picky about potato salad, and this was GREAT! I did find that I prefer it without the added salt. I will use this recipe again and again...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I made this for a family cookout.We all really enjoyed it. thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Boy was this a hit at our backyard bbq. The bacon makes this recipe. I have been asked to make this for a family event the very next weekend. thank you so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This is excellent, and it isn't even chilled yet. I didn't have relish, so I cut up a cuke from the back yard instead. I must have used extra potatoes, because the dressing just coated everything. Skipped the eggs, and the onion was a vidalia, and skipped the salt. Thanks Karen, I look forward to trying more of your postings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      One word...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Another happy reviewer, Karen!! :) I made this the night before and kept sneaking back to the kitchen for "test bites" while it was still warm!! It was great cold, too! I discovered after starting the recipe that I was low on mayo, so I ended up substituting ranch dressing for about 1/2 cup of the mayo, and while it may have changed the taste slightly, it was a decent sub. I also didn't have celery, but think it would add a perfect crunch & will definitely make sure I use it next time. Wonderful combination of flavors, Karen - thanks!! I took it to my parents' house for the 4th of July and realized when I got home that my mom had NOT packed up the leftovers to send home with us...they loved it, too!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Yum, YUM! Thanks Karen! I just put this together and it was awesome AND I'll bet it will be even better onoce it sits in the fridge and gets cold and the flavors blend some. I'm one of those that needs the onion and eggs in my potato salad -- so I added them. But I don't think I added as much onion as you had indicated. I like a "hint" of onion -- nothing that would overwhelm all the other wonderful flavors in the salad. I have your Macaroni Salad marked as well and will be trying it soon (123107). I'm going through my recipe files now and deleting all references to other potato salads!!!! Thanks, Bobbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This was a very good recipe. I made it as stated but it was a bit salty for me. Next time I'll leave the salt out.Liked the addition of the bacon. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This delicious potato salad is very much like my Grandmother Teresa's which is the only recipe my family cares to eat. The bacon really adds to the flavor. My husband, who loves my grandmother's recipe, gave this variation a BIG thumbs up! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Wow this was great. The BEST potato salad I have ever made. I usually have to wait for my mom to visit to have any yummy potato salad, but to tell you the truth, this recipe makes my moms taste kinda bland and boring. I wish I would have found this sooner! The only problem is, I cant stop eating it!!! No more store bought or trying recipes for me, this is a TOTAL keeper. Oh and I didnt have the celery seed, so I used celery salt. Will keep sticking with that. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      I love potato salad and this one was great -- simple enough to go with almost anything but fancy enough to take to a party. I used whole-grain mustard and skipped the eggs but otherwise followed the directions. I only needed about 1 cup mayonnaise and it was plenty creamy enough for me. If you wanted to make this lower-fat, I'm sure you could sub in a little bit of yogurt for the mayo, maybe 1/4 cup. I wasn't sure what kind of relish to use and know the kinds we get in the UK are different to the U.S. so I used a sweet onion relish made by Branstons. I think it's this that gives the salad its "special touch". Even my husband, who normally only likes potato salad done the way his mom did it, had a bowl and enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      OMGosh!!! This has got to be the BEST potato salad I have ever eaten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      What a great tasting potato salad. It vanished from the bowl in no time!! :-) I added 2 tsp. of jalapeno relish. We like a little kick! Thanks for sharing. Will now have to try the pasta salad too. Ingrid/Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      My review vanished. ughhhhhh! This was delicious. I can't remember what I wrote in my last review, since it vanished. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Well, Karen, here is another review for you to read... I liked this salad so much that I made it twice in one week! OK, the second time it was for a party... But this is such a great potato salad! Every single person asked me for the recipe!! Warned by some reviews that it might be a little bit too creamy, I used only about 1/2 cup of mayo and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. And it was delicious. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      This recipe was a lot of work but I guess most potato salads are. I thought it was almost to creamy and next time I would not add so much mayo. I did add 3 eggs to the salad and used 1 to garnish. I also sprinkled paparika on top. Overall, it turned out pretty well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites