Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    225 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 225

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2007

      Hi Karen; Made this salad yesterday using Yukon Gold potatoes, turned out superb. I also have a salad that is comparable to yours, however, yours has a great flavor and taste. Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing Karen. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This is the best potato salad we ever had! The whole crowd (even the no-potato salad lovers) raved about it. I hated to take credit, though I did happily! I can't imagine ever making it any other way. I am doomed to a life of " you bring the potato salad" as well. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Excellent flavor. I made this for a cookout and my foodie friend asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      In the words of DH this salad was exceptional. I caught him sampling it while it was chilling the fridge. We had so me guests over for dinner and they had seconds. The bacon adds a nice flavor and I wouldn't change a thing. Great Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Light and flavorful. Everyone at the cookout said it was delicious. Note that I peeled and chopped potatoes before cooking in salt water (shorter cook time), and I used Miracle Whip Light instead of mayonnaise. I doubled the recipe and it turned out delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      What a wonderful and flexible recipe. I made so many modifications that I'm reluctant to leave a star rating -- I used this recipe as inspiration rather than instructions! I omitted the celery, halved the celery seeds, omitted the eggs, subbed onion powder instead of chopped onion, tripled the sugar and mustard, and added a bit of garlic, a teaspoon of no-salt seasoning, a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper, and a half teaspoon of regular black pepper. Still tasted great, though a bit too mustardy and sweet (I wasn't reading the amounts and put in quite a bit too much)! Served with BBQ Pork Steak and went over great. Thanks, Karen! I'll try this again sometime -- PROPERLY -- and give a star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This salad reminds me of the potato salad that I pick up at our local deli. In fact it's a lot better! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I cut the recipe in half and used celery salt instead of celery seeds (the ones in the pantry were questionable). Served with bbq beef ribs...YUM :p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This was wonderful. I left out the celery seeds and added a small (7-oz) can of corn. The tip for the bacon bits saved me a goodly amount of time. Thanks for a great recipe, I can't wait to try your macaroni salad!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I personally don't like any kind of potato salad. So this is the first one that I have ever tried to make. My husband LOVED IT !! Thanks so much for making it easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I made a double batch of this to accompany lunch for a group of construction workers and they absolutely loved it! One guy even asked for the recipe!!! I weighed the potatoes and the mayo amount was perfect for the pounds listed. I used Vidalia Onions instead of Red Onions and also omitted the egg. I chopped up regular pickles as we were out of relish. I would make this again and again. Fabulous Potato Salad! Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Really good! I don't normally like a "sweet" potato salad as that's not what I had growing up, but since I liked the Creamy Macaroni Salad so much I decided to try this too. Very good. I scaled it down for about 3 servings just based on the potatoes I had leftover and did everything per recipe except for the eggs and bacon, simply because I didn't have them. I will definitely review again when I make it as written because I'm sure they both contribute alot. I did add fresh parsley and fresh ground black pepper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Great recipe, very similar to what my mom made growing up. She didn't use bacon in her recipe, so I omitted this go-around, but think it would be awesome with it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Delish. Thank you for sharing your recipe. DH loves it and kept asking what in it that makes it tastes so different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Wonderful! I was out of sugar; otherwise followed the recipe. This will be THE potato salad recipe I use from here on out. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      this was very nice, popular at the BBQ. i used supermarket mayo/salad dressing, next time i will try it with the "kiwi" homemade version of mayo (once ive figured out how to make it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      First thanks the great cooking tips. I chose to make this for a party we went to. I could not belive how many people were asking who made this. They thought this was excellant. A great potato salad recipe. I changed nothing. Not hard at all. Will be making again for other parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Great taste. Suggestions - cut back on the celery seeds, a little overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Made this today to go with some BBQ Pork Steaks, and baked beans, it was fabulous! What a nice change from our usual salads. I have never put bacon or cider vinegar in my potato salad before, it was delightfully different!Will make this again! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I personally hate potato salad, I've never liked and never will. That being said, everyone in my family loves it, so I usually have to suffer through making it anyway with the same old, bland recipe everyone uses. This is actually the first recipe I've tried from the site, and I was nervous because I couldn't taste it and test whether or not it was descent. Anyway I made it, set it out at lunch, and the response was overwhelming! My mother (who considers herself a potato salad aficianado) said it was the best she'd ever eaten! Everytime my grandmother would take a bite, she'd make this "mmm" sound. This was a home run recipe and I'll definately be making it again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Great potato salad, easy to make, not weird ingredients. I was very pleased, and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    54%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1064.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites